REFLECTION HUNTERS CONTEST ENTRY – RAINDROP WATERCOLOURS

in #reflections3 years ago

REFLECTION HUNTERS CONTEST ENTRY

RAINDROP WATERCOLOURS

It poured rain, and by poured, I mean the skies unleashed a river of rain droplets. I watched this from my balcony while I checked the weather. As I looked around, I had this little nudge from inside to bring my camera out and take pictures. I felt a mild irritation at having to go to the trouble of doing it since I wasn’t in that frame of mind, so I ignored the nudge. A half an hour passes and I check the weather again. I had planned to go out for a walk that day, but there was no pause in the downpour. I get a second little nudge to go get the camera. This time I give in, since I know how this goes. I won’t get any peace until I listen.

Hanging over the balcony, twisting at angles, I shot these three photos. Quite frankly, my thoughts were that this would amount to nothing. After I took a good look, I was caught off guard. I had no idea what I really captured because I get into a flow when I’m creating. Thought comes into it later when I’m finished. These images reminded me of watercolour paintings. I’ve done watercolour paintings, but not for some time. The irony of seeing rain create watercolour paintings. Things like this always make me laugh.

These photos are reflections of the trees and buildings in very large water puddles in the parking area of where I live. All three were taken during a torrential rainstorm, so the images are distorted by the rain droplets.

An (anonymous) Hive friend said the following when they saw these photos, so I’m including my friend’s comment in this post. The comment drew my attention to seeing several different forms that can be visualized in the photos. I did not see this previously. Thank you.

“I like how it looks (to me) like an outcast creature looking at something in a disgusted way through the glass, unseen….”

RAINDROP WATERCOLOURS I

01_raindrop_watercolours.jpg

RAINDROP WATERCOLOURS II

02_raindrop_watercolours.jpg

RAINDROP WATERCOLOURS III

03_raindrop_watercolours.jpg

All photos taken by Nine with a Pentax digital 35mm camera and Tamron 90mm macro lens.

Sort:  

hahah I just love these shots, they're total paintings * ____ * I think the last one is my fav, interesting shapes. Love the quote, made me see a creature on the second pic :)

Awesome post! :D

Thank you @ailindigo! Why is the last one your favourite one and also what creature, did you see in the second one, LOL 😜

hahah I think the last one is my fav bc to me it's the most moody pic of all three, and there's like more structure there also, there's no exact reason tho. And the creature I saw in the second one is like an alien-building creature with a expression like ffs hdy! with his hand like this. lmao

untitled.gif

🤣🤣🤣 Love the gif and I can see the alien building monster, hahaha!

I agree, the third one is the moodiest and has more structure.

love this! Looks cool

Thanks for checking out my post! Glad you enjoyed it. Did you find any hidden sights in them?

No but I liked the way they kind of move....

Wow, I hadn't seen it that way, but now that you say it I do. Thanks, that's wild!

What emotional images. Great shots Nine Claws!

Thank you, glad you liked my raindrop moods!😊

nice and dreamy, nine

Thank you! 😄

I always ;love the rain, but never caught the raindrop in a photo before. Maybe I will when it comes again.

Thanks for checking out my post. I enjoy the rain but never took photos like this before. I'd love to see what you capture. Maybe you will do a post about it. I hope so!


Hello there @nineclaws - I'd like to inform you that I love the dark shoots, and I mean the dark vibes... Also, if you don't mind, I'd like to steal that quote and use it whenever I see a similar image, image as in imagination, and oh boy what an imaginative quote.

Kindly, tell the "The Nameless One" I like her/his Quote as it reminded me of the image below, the disgusted tiger, tongue out like the outcast creature it is... (:


You have been curated by God-Knows-Who on behalf of God-Knows-What: a community encouraging imaginative content, and also an imaginary community.

Kindest Regards,

0_a_screeno.jpg

Hello there @nineclaws - I'd like to inform you that I love the dark shoots, and I mean the dark vibes... Also, if you don't mind, I'd like to steal that quote and use it whenever I see a similar image, image as in imagination, and oh boy what an imaginative quote.

Kindly, tell the "The Nameless One" I like her/his Quote as it reminded me of the image below, the disgusted tiger, tongue out like the outcast creature it is... (:

You have been curated by God-Knows-Who on behalf of God-Knows-What: a community encouraging imaginative content, and also an imaginary community.

Kindest Regards,

Hello there back at you there @stayten – Thank you for informing me how much you like my dark shoots/vibes. I love it that you get it, means a lot, eh?

So, you’d like to “steal” that quote. Well, can’t say I’m down with any stealing. It’s against my code, nudge wink. Yes, it is an incredibly imaginative quote that caused me to re-see my photos differently.

“The Nameless One” is………………..Nameless. I’ll have to check with the person about both this and also permission for you to use the quote.

Why would you ever consider a tiger to be an outcast creature? I’m really curious since I’ve never seen a tiger from that perspective.

So much IMAGINATION, I’m now at a loss, temporarily for more words. But here’s an image for you WINK
muffin_oct_2009.jpg

Thank you for the cat. We'll reply back to your inquiry as soon as God-Knows-When.

Is that a bot answer @stayten? Btw, that's my cat and he's rather special. 😼

Ver la lluvia caer me da mucha paz.Espero tus próximas fotos bajo la lluvia.Saludos y bendiciones🙏

Encuentro la lluvia tranquila, siempre y cuando no me empape. Tengo nuevas fotos de gotas de lluvia y vendrán pronto. ¡Gracias! 😃

Is a sort of paintings by using pastel rain drops 💧 haha nice

Hahaha, yes, painting with pastel raindrops 😀