You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank you for the concern. I’m ok. ❤️

in #reflections4 years ago (edited)

I still fall apart sometimes.

I know many like myself who pretend they don’t. They make a living as life coaches or as respected leaders in their fields, and rightfully so. But where they keep their breakdowns to themselves, I don’t like how that feels.

True that, in a way similar to how people present themselves on social media in general ( Instagram and Facebook 'filters' )

I reckoned the above was the case. Thanks for sharing this though.

P.S. I am a no filter guy but I plead guilty for even spreading positive vibes ( at times ) when I'm not really feeling them. Lately though, they have come pretty naturally and abundantly.

Would be fun to catch up one of these days, buddy. It has been a while :<)

Sort:  

When I went to a tiny city in the country which shall not be named for a little performance at an amusement park for country bumpkins (lol) I had a lot of diarrhea. The food was sooooo spicy and without any flavors so it just hurt.

The locals would say 以毒攻毒 which means fight "poison with poison" which meant "eat more chili and drink more alcohol and your body will get stronger".

I don't usually like this attitude but I suppose I feel that way about negativity sometimes, especially when it comes out as sarcasm and just sounds so ridiculous you want to laugh. I suppose that's why I decided on the name "self help for trolls". I feel like the darkness inside needs to indulge itself a little bit in order to be released. As long as it doesn’t indulge and cling on.