Hello, World - Hive Edition

FB_IMG_1584899691497.jpg

Hello, Hivelings/Bees/Larva or whatever we call ourselves here!

Hmmm, fresh air despite the coronavirus pandemic. This would take a lot of getting used to but I am ready for the challenge. 2020 has been hell of a ride, like our stories are written by Stephen King. It's all overwhelming, this coronavirus and all.

Microblogging has been my venue for personal expression and I am glad I don't have to start from scratch when the Hive hardfork happened. Somehow I know my way around the basics but still I have so much to learn again in this new platform and blockchain.

I am hoping the devs around here develop new tools to make our lives easier just like what we had in the old platform we all came from. Like, I want to be able to calculate my voting powers and check how I am exhausting my rewarding powers, thanks to Steemworld for that. I have so many questions in my mind about everything but I don't want to be asking too many at this point. I would love to sit back and wait for them to have everything in place and then learn through experience as I practice.

I have no expectations whatsoever but I am hoping things to be smoother once the dusts settle.

I would love to welcome everyone to Hive, including myself. I am benedict08, I write about my life and my experiences. I love writing about the Philippines, being a Filipino, food, some traveling and I actively engage in greeting people in the comments.

If you wish to follow, I gladly follow back, and the same with support and voting. I can be your good friend on chain, I love meeting people on the platform, I am partly here for it. I have sworn to login everyday like I've had in last 2+ years.

I'll see you around. Let's make this place a fun place to hangout. Ciao!

Sort:  

Welcome, @benedict08, I hope that we will enjoy our life here. I'm one of your follower on the other side of the world up to here. Good luck!

Pleased to meet you Benedict - Welcome to the Hive!
Thank you for your support on my Mother Earth & Space news

You have a new follower =D

Hi Ben, I'm also using Hive now...God bless you and your family and keep you all away from covid19.