You Can Smile Again

in #relationship6 years ago

group-of-friends-walking-and-talking_1139-258.jpg

Having a sense of belonging to someone or group of people is a natural phenomenon for man. That need of sharing your world with someone who is willing and ready to listen to you is not something that is learned but what just happens.

lonely_0.jpg

However, what I expected from these relationships were not fulfilled. Instead of feeling loved, I was hurt. Betrayal instead of Trust. Fear instead of Boldness. Insecurity instead of Comfort.
So now I resorted to inferiority complex. I started feeling imperfect, afraid, kind of screwed up. That it had all been my fault. I felt being alone was better than being disrespected.

Somehow, I began to get a hold of myself. I found out that no one has the power to over shadow my dreams except I give them the power to do that. I also found out that relationships are great when you meet the right persons that value you. I almost lost it cause I met the wrong people. I just thought that being alone could secure me, but I eventually realized that no man is an island.
friends.jpg

So, now I implore you out there to try again and don't lock yourself up because of the experiences you've had relating with people. Who knows, you could meet people who will still put smiles on your face, value and appreciate you for who you are.

U5dr1CnirQuXhav7DxK2YfT3ZP58rAW.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @missjuliet! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @missjuliet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!