You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is How Needy People Get Your Energy and How to Stop the Cycle

in #relationships6 years ago

It seems as if you have written this post just for me! I have not been on Steemit for nearly a year and the first post I saw after I made the decision to come back and give it another try, was yours. Your words went directly to my heart and my thoughts because I am one of those that suffer constantly from these feelings of guilt... guilt because I did not do enough for my father in his last days in hospital before he died, guilt because I was not there for my mother in her last days in hospital... guilt because maybe if I made other decisions, they would not have had to suffer in their final days... guilt because I could have handled my marriage differently... guilt, guilt, guilt... and like you mentioned in your post... the guilt has led me to where I am today... not really able to go on with my life and not really in good health anymore. Thank you for sharing this very insightful post.

Sort:  

It seems as if you have written this post just for me! I have not been on Steemit for nearly a year and the first post I saw after I made the decision to come back and give it another try, was yours. Your words went directly to my heart and my thoughts

Yes! I love to hear this!

That sounds like some debilitating guilt. I recommend going alllllll the way into it and finding where it is in your body and then asking it what it needs from you.❤️

I am so trying my best... thank you for further advice.