Do you ever speak before you think?

in #relationships6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever said something to someone off the cuff thinking it would be funny but they take it the wrong way and get angry? Well I just did. I have learned to try not to say things before I think about what I am saying, especially with my love.
My sense of humor is on the very sarcastic side and not everyone can handle it, my love is much like me and usually gets my humor but when I make a statement that unintentionally attacks him it is hurtful. I usually think before I say things now as an adult but once in a while the old sarcastic side of me pops out of my mouth before I think of how it may affect someone else. Just because I mean it as a joke, it may come out a personal jab or attack.

So I sit here with him very angry at me and decide to write about it because I certainly can not speak to him right now.

Hopefully when he reads this he will understand that I didn't not intend to insult or hurt him and am making my apology public so he sees I am very sorry.