You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Were the seven days of creation in Genesis seven twenty four hour periods? - Into the detail

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

*Interesting article and as previously stated I believe that alot of the Bible is not literal as well and it has several levels of understanding. I have several points and a theory to share as well.

*I have indeed read the Bible (King James version) from beginning to end. It took me a year and a half because I was actually looking up words in the dictionary.

*As I recall in the Bible, a day to God is like a thousand years.

*According to archeological findings, the oldest human bones are as old or older than dinosaurs.

*According to science. The Earth is like 13 billions year old.

*In my perception the story of creation happened in a span of Eons and Adam and Eve were not the first humans that were created. Thats why God said "Lets us (more than one) create man in our image and it was good. It was good, why? Was it bad before?

*I have theory concerning the fall of man: It is that when Man/Woman got kicked out of the garden of Eden to prevent Man/Woman from becoming like them the Gods (Extreme Concern of the Gods) because in the Bible: King James: Genesis - 22 "Then the Lord God said, “Behold, the man has become like one of Us, to know good and evil. And now, lest he put out his hand and take also of the tree of life, and eat, and live forever”— 23 therefore the Lord God sent him out of the garden of Eden to till the ground from which he was taken. 24 So He drove out the man; and He placed cherubim at the east of the garden of Eden, and a flaming sword which turned every way, to guard the way to the tree of life".

*The theory is when Adam and Eve got evicted from the Garden Of Eden that means that Man/Woman DNA was shut down. Thus reducing life span, health, size, abilities, psychic abilities, basically everything including the ability to easily be in contact or/and experience the spiritual realm. Thus the fall of man/woman (summarization)

*Happy Sun - Day.

Sort:  

Popping my head in here long after, it's just a really great discussion and content from @gavvet . Just wanted to throw 2 cents in quick.

If the creation took eons and say Adam and Eve weren't the first, what then happens to original sin?
Romans 5:12 "Wherefore, as by one man sin entered the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned."

There is also the question that should be asked, was the Bible written by men or were the scriptures in the Bible inspired by the Holy Spirit (God) and written by men?

“All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:" ‭‭2 Timothy‬ ‭3:16‬ ‭KJV‬‬
“Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation. For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.” ‭‭2 Peter‬ ‭1:20-21‬ ‭KJV‬‬

You should check out Kent Hovind's creation seminars if you haven't already, he takes a very scientific approach to subject and makes some great arguments.

Hold on to those thoughts, I hope to get into the details of the fall in coming weeks and yes I love the KJV.

Archaeology(more specifically paleoanthropology) does have old human bones but not as old as the dino's. Dino's made it till about 70 million years ago. The earliest bipedal apes are just a few million yeas old.

You are correct. Officially the oldest humanoid bones is "'Lucy' is a collection of fossilised bones that once made up the skeleton of a hominid from the Australopithecus afarensis species. She lived in Ethiopia 3.2 million years ago" . Still way older than 7000 years.

I said that because I did come across an article a few years ago that stated that humanoid bones have been found that were older than Dinosaurs period. I am going to see if I find it but perhaps I shouldn't have put that there without checking out to see if the source of it still available.

I personally don't think that there were dinosaurs in that respect and if there were, they probably were giant birds.

Yes, I'll hold on to those thoughts. I do like talking about that. If you like mention me or notify me when you post about creation or other similar subject so I can get in board on time. If not I'll see if I find it on time. Much love, peace and blessings. 🙏🏽