AN INCREDIBLE THING CALLED PRAISE

in #religion7 years ago

Steve had called me to tell me that my other friend who wanted the same job had asked him some questions and he had given her answers. He didn’t want her to have an advantage over me so he was calling me to tell me what he told her. .
.
As I brought out my outfit, I heard the Holy Spirit say change it. You are wearing a skirt today and that’s the jacket you are going to wear over it. I obeyed. .
.
The next morning, I got ready and went for the interview. Everyone knew it was interview day. I met some other applicants who said hi, some wished; all the best. .
.
I went in for the interview and I did what I could. When I finished, I went home as there was Festival of Life that evening and the coach was leaving Brighton at 6pm. .
.
I started getting ready and the Holy Spirit said start praising me. I sang and danced for an hour or so even though I should have been getting ready. It didn’t make sense. Why should I dance when I didn’t have the job yet? They weren’t even going to get back to me till next week. Anyways, I obeyed once again.
gratitude-1251137_960_720.png

It was about 5pm or so. I’d just finished cleaning and tidying my room. My phone rang. It was one of the managers that interviewed me. My heart started to beat...
.
“Hi Bunmi...let me get straight to the point. I want to offer you a job as you stood out heads above everyone else”

I screamed! What! So quick! She said some other things. I didn’t hear half of it. I was on the floor in my room, rolling on the floor. She wanted me to keep it quiet till she had told the other candidates. I said okay and dropped the phone. .
.
The Holy Spirit said “remember when I asked you to sing and dance? They were making their decision then and your praise changed things”
.
Oh my goodness! Is that what praise does? Yes, that’s what it does. Praise changes things, in the spiritual and in the natural...