You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Were the seven days of creation in Genesis seven twenty four hour periods? - Into the detail

in #religion7 years ago

Yes. You're on the right track. Love it. I look forward to your indepth study since I am not as familiar with the Bible as I would like to be.

I wonder if any of us are as familiar with the Bible as we would like to be :>)

My studies have been in the ancient Vedic scripture, Srimad Bhagavatam, where these topics are discussed in great detail. The successive layering... the origination of it all from sound... the Word.
There are several sections in the Bhagavatam that discuss related topics. This is one section.
https://prabhupadabooks.com/sb/2/5/26-29
I am very interested in hearing your realizations inspired by the Bible. Thank you for taking this on.

Sort:  

There is always too much to study and too little time...