The month of May- to more than ever Faithful God, I am Grateful

in #religion6 years ago

6F521926-3108-43EF-95C8-4766D7C25284.jpeg

It started with so many promising things and I can wait to see what it has in stock for me. Things were improving and life feels a bit better and I was hoping for the trend to continue knowing fully well that no matter how hot the sun is up there, there will be a time for it to set.

It was a normal day for me on the 15th of May, as I set to journey home for my brother's wedding which took place on the 17th of May, 2018. I got home and I was wondering how I missed a call from a friend. I put a call back to him and I got the shock of my life. My former office was robbed and a friend was shot and died.
The news was devastating for me and all the joy of being with my family cannot even suppressed the pain and agony in my heart for the loss of a friend, former colleague, father, brother, husband, son and in-law.

26D4C674-A6B1-4CC9-B9C6-218EF6A97B85.jpeg

Its hard to say but RIP to you David Adeyemi Otitoju

Thursday came and it was my brother's wedding. The first male child of the family and the only one from his late mum. It was indeed a family wedding but among thousands of people celebrating with us, I couldn't but think about a dear friend that I lost. It was a mixed feelings for me but I am grateful for the kind of family I have who understand my plight and won't starve me with attention despite the celebration going on.

76DFDD0D-A113-40B3-9560-AFC43E3C20D4.jpeg

Few hours into the celebration of this union I got an sms that my house was robbed and things were carted away with. Can my week get better was the question in my head and with how disciplined I was to raise funds to get those stuffs in the house and to the level I have secured things inside the house I feel so down in my spirit man. A very frustrating week for me. I walked up to my father in the mist of all these going on to tell him the report I got from my site only for him to welcome me with another sad news.

D7A04EC7-6E55-48A9-9DFB-922554EA2C15.jpeg

7FA35F20-AD00-457E-A10A-BBD52FEE20C1.jpeg

He was very strong and will go any length and do anything to put smile on the face of people. He is well respected and a devoted Muslim. He is a philanthropist and a good husband, brother, father, grandfather, great grandfather and community leader.
His prayer is to die than seeing the death of his children or grandchildren or great grandchildren. He work so hard that even as a grandchild I understand that no man who works hard will lack food to eat.
RIP Adekunle Ishmael Adeyemi.
My grandpa left this wicked world the same day my brother is getting married, the same day my house was burgled and my friend is being buried in his home town.

The God of hope capped the whole month with a celebration of another union of a childhood friend who clocked 30 on her wedding day as well. I thank God for the success and for everything that the month brought to my path. I am grateful

50CE3B34-7796-4C6C-89B8-B5DD76FE411D.jpeg

4A2E5307-5B20-4295-A370-B5B0C0A8ACBE.jpeg

The week helped me understand more about the saying that "vanity upon vanity, all is vanity".
To God Almighty I pray for eternal rest to the departed souls. I pray for a blessed home for the new union and in all I pray for peace in our land and on that day of reckoning that I and my family with my friends will have a place with you in that heavenly kingdom where there will be no more sorrow or pain or tears.

God bless me
God bless you
God bless our nation's
God bless our land
God bless steemit

Read and ponder on life and make things right with life and people.

Resteem and upvote

I remain your humble boy @orlahyeahlay

Sort:  

Hmm... This is more of a tragedy.. May God give you the heart to bear this....

Amen...thank you brother...I really appreciate your encouragement