Religion and New Age

in #religion6 years ago

God did it or did he not do it. What does he do, god? Is god us humans?
You can believe what you want. I don't believe in religion but, I will definitely not say that reincarnation is real. Because in my life it doesn't exsist. However just because it does not make iteself known does not mean it can't be real.

New age philosopy can be escapism and religion most certainly can be as well. New Age thought says nothing really matters and all is an illusion. Religion says put your cares in the hands of god and leave them there. Both of these concepts are tension releasers however life still places enormous pressure on us. The New age community can't escape life, neither can religous zealots.

My opinion does not matter live the way you see fit. Just make sure you are ready when an earthquake comes and shakes the foundation of your thought system. The only thing I know is that I'm going to die. Maybe one day I will go to sleep and wake up in a perfect world, but that is a fairy tale. Like the old saying goes there are only two things a person can gaurantee will occur in this paradigm can you guess them? Think real hard, got the answer? The answer is death and taxes.

So fill out your last will and testament papers and your 1040 a.