Comment Voting Report for gentlebot for 2017-09-07

in #report7 years ago

This is a report of the recent votes of the bot account @gentlebot. This bot's mission is to vote comments and only comments, and you can find more information about it here.


In the past 24 hours, @gentlebot has voted for the following comments:

Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

Why does not gentlebot claim its rewards?

This comment has received a 87.72 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

I write this only for the record.
a 0.85 gave me a 0.65 including the trail.
I meant it to be 0.085.
Not refunding in such a case is not a bad move.
Refunding fully is a bad move.
Best move is to automatically refund bids above a certain value instead of upvoting them at all.
Also, the frontrunners should give proportional votes.

I was actually considering putting an upper limit. I can’t refund because of the smaller bids that other bidders got for the round. I only refunded once for bid size when someone recently sent over 20sbd. I also had to refund all others in that round. That bid also raised the average bid by a lot so I had to manually change it so people would still get Frontrunners votes. I was exploring doing the proportional Frontrunners votes but then there might be times where some above average bids don’t get upvotes. This is because I don’t let the Frontrunners get less than 75% Voting Power. The proportional votes would be a vote compared to the highest bid of the previous 1000. If a bid comes in at that same level it gets 100% vote, half the bid gets 50% and so on. Let me know if you would like to see proportional votes rather than guaranteed additional votes.

Proportional votes will be better for everyone except those trying to maximize their returns by pitting lowest above average bids which is bad for you, your frontrunners and your higher bidders.
The criteria should be like to get frontrunners' votes bid should be > 0.5*average bid and then it gets votes in the same proportion the bid gets compared to the other frontrunners votes receivers (those satisfying the criterion in the same round).
This way the frontrunners' voting quota will not dwindle and before enacting it they should be recharged to 100%.
Since I got a big vote I do not deserve a full refund, but a partial refund for me and the rest would be nice.
The size of the portion should be proportional to the bids, and this way the rest of the bidders would get a partial refund too.
Maybe a 50% refund for all.
Not full refund for anyone, but proportional refunds for all.
Minnowbooster enforces a similar (not identical) policy.
They have other problems, like not maintaining a voting quota discipline.
A bidding bot should always recharge to 100% or at least above 99.9% before starting a round. In this aspect and other, but not all aspects, you are good.

This comment has received a 22.98 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This comment has received a 17.22 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Why did you upvote someone's threatening comment?

Give me a link to the comment and I'll decide if it's blacklist-worthy.

Someone threatens downvote abuse and you upvoted it.

Ladies and bots: Gentlebot is one dapper kind of bot! That is for dang sure. Thank you Gentlebot!

It is interesting that my comments are appreciated. How do I become part of the service? Is it possible to contact him at Discord?. Prosperity and blessings.

Good post my friend

If you comment and are a curator, just remember.
For all that you do, this gentlebot is for you.
Much love to you my dearest @gentlebot.

Thank you. You are very sweet and gentle.

Yea She is very sweet and very KIND.............................................etc

yeah, right!!

you right say about gentle

Thank you @gentlebot. You are very kind and doing a very good job. Success always.

@gentlebot, I don't know how this works, but you seem to be doing a good thing for the community, congrats.

Thank you so much for your recent uproot of my comment on a different post.

I really appreciate your work for community , you are such a kind and sweet person that i ever met in this communiy...
I hope you will keep supporting the stremians and you will be sucessful in your life..
Thanks for your upvotes and post you really are wonderful person for the cumminity.. @gentlebot

I went back 8 months ago to my very first post, and found
your up-vote... Seems a little late, but I thought I'd thank
you anyway... Thank you...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange A Penny may cost you a Dollar...

@pocketchange - thats pretty cool ( found whilst trying to work out how this bot works )

I have a bunch of different ones on a lot of my posts...

WARNING - The message you received from @perfect94 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-black-steem

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

thanks for upvoting my comments. it really helps a lot

Sir, I hope, you are so kind.I like your great work.You come back sir.A long time ago post it.But really i am happy this your work.

Are you artifical intelligence or real person?

right bro

I'm COIN MAN... Just me, being me...

@pocketechange

this bot is extremely very very important and advantageous to everyone in steemit. great work bot. i am voting you and following you

How can i join this bot please?

smae to ask gentle

Thanks for this awesome bot! It is great for the steemit community. I upvoted and followed to support ur cause :)

Your bot doing an awesome work. It support other who are newbie. Thank you for that

Thanks for you


Congratulations @gentlebot!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice gentlebot slow but steady comment votes to minnow

that's a good bot.. :) thx

It can be basic that any of us experience precisely string review with awesome care. I'm already expert it and find that it review is truly striking

ot post of the day i like it

be gentle and give me some votes :)

This is real cool

This the post its very fantastic

I want to join this

hello dear friends nice you am new her help me upvote nice bro nice

We are brothers brother Everyone will help everyone if they are good. Do not think of anyone cheating anyone here. Please let us all work together
Brothers think that please give 1 vote

hi bro please follow me and upvot

@ariful1

Plz upvote everything on my blog

Keep up the good work here's a voteup and resteem #killerbot #powerup 1qivbn.jpg

Nice and does @biophil make other bots if needed like booster, bellyrub, etc. if needed?!?
Thanks

I've never made a pay-for-upvote bot; they've always seemed kind of trashy to me. But maybe someday if I'm desperate enough! They're really good money for the creators.

Thanks @thing-2 for your reply. Yeah I feel there are One too many of those paybits around that do net the owners really good money. But I will stick to content and building my sp for curation. I hope this message gets through as the Internet and lte service is up and down here in Florida.

@thing-2, i strongly supporrted your ideas and thinking, well said.

@thing-2 Hi, this is the first time I've received a vote on a comment from a bot, but how does it work? Are you a person behind the account or is it some kind of Iia script?
what parameters do you use to select the comment to vote because one and not the other?
Thanks for the vote, it has been very good for me.

Thank you so much for your advice :)

right thinking and good posting

thank's for your post and upvoted

Congratulations @gentlebot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice Post.

nice and i have followed and upvote you @gentlebot and follow @biophil

Very good @gentlebot. . Thankyou for sharing

Thank you kindly for the up-vote @gentlebot/ @biophil. ^_^

Not vote-hunting (I read your creation post).

I am curious (and also don't expect to find out) what piques your interest.

Also - why? It seems illogical or at least non-optimal to up-vote replies rather than posts - at least from a rewards perspective. Not complaining - but am curious.

thank you for sharing @gentlebot

nice one :)

There are 5 pages
Pages