My intro to Steemit... at 67 years old

in #retirement7 years ago (edited)

I retired 2 years ago from a job I had worked at for 42+ years and while I loved my job I love retirement even more. I have 2 grown children, both married and gifting me with 5 grandchildren- now between the ages of 20 and 14.

Since I retired my husband and I have been been on the move. We have been to Disney World twice, Myrtle Beach, SC. twice, New York City for a week last summer, 2 Caribbean cruises, and a 4 week road trip across the United States. On our road trip we stopped at Loretta Lynns's ranch in Hurricane Mills,TN; the federal building bombing memorial in Oklahoma City; the Grand Canyon, Phoenix, Los Angeles /Hollywood, Pacific Coast Hwy, Napa Valley, San Francisco, Yosemite, Reno, Lake Tahoe, Salt Lake City, Yellowstone, Little Big Horn, in Montana, Mt Rushmore in South Dakota and Mall of America in Minneapolis. I will be sharing pictures from some of these trips and places in future posts.

I also have enjoyed vegetable and flower gardening, as well as fishing and boating.

I will be sharing pictures of my past travels as well as upcoming trips as we will be taking an an Alaskan cruise out of Seattle in August to celebrate our 50th anniversary.

IMG_5679.JPG
![IMG_5451.JPG]
()
![IMG_3860.JPG]
()
IMG_2566.JPG

Sort:  

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful.

This post received a 3.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sepracore! For more information, click here!

@sepracore got you a $1.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@sepracore got you a $1.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Welcome aboard @lindgee Brace yourself for the best social network you have ever experienced. Steemit is the place to be if you ever use the internet on any device. Check out my blog I hope you'd find something you like and feel free to follow me @simeonburke I will follow you in response.

Welcome to Steem @lindagee I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed (y) Check my profile, there are lots of guides and hacks for newbies ;)

Nice love is a beautiful thing. My wife and I are looking forward to 50 years married. We're a ways off at 19 right now lol. God bless.

It's never to late to be a part of the future! :D

You should maybe also tag this post with "introduceyourself".

You are full of passion to life, I'm looking forward to your sharing.

hello~ lindagee, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

i will be looking forward for your blogs. do share it !

Welcome friend! Looking foward to see your travel pictures! Always nice to have people sharing their experiences!

Love gardening! Feel free to follow ; and glad you found community here.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have a good time.

Welcome to the steemint [email protected] steeming ..papa

Hi! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hi @lindagee nice introduction, welcome to the Steemit community! But that's not all you get from the community! I will make you an other gift :D Would you like have Free Airport Lounge Access and more benefits? I will give you the possibility to receive a free VIP Membership Card by Etihad completely 4Free. Check my Blog --> https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemit.vlog/als-vip-fliegen-mit-etihad-fly-as-vip-with-etihad-hack

Next hack will be how to get every hotel room up to 50% cheaper ;)
I wish you all the best, and hope read more from you :)
Cheers @steemit.vlog