You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Of The BEST Retro Games From The 90's! - Gaming Top 5 - Part 65.

in #retro6 years ago

Unreal Tournament
"This game was the reason I got seriously interested in tech and PC's.
With fantastic visuals and awesome multiplayer gameplay, it remains one of the best PC games of all time."
Amen.

It's still on my PC right now and it's still the best arena shooter with the best freakin OST ever! (I love a lot of games but UT99 is in my Top 3 of all-time with Warcraft 3 and The Witcher 3)

Duke Nukem 3D was among my first games and I loved that too.
Actually this quote ( "I'm here to kick ass and chew bubblegum, and I'm all out of gum.") was first in a movie, They Live (1988). Well, it has a similar alien theme too. :)

Nice article, keep up the good work! :)

Sort:  

i never knew it was in a film first.... i genuinely thought it was in nukem first.... i suppose that's what happens when gaming is more important than watching films.

I was surprised too when I read about it for the first time like 2-3 years ago. :)