Need a $16 budget webcam during COVID-19?

in #review4 years ago
Last week I needed a webcam for my PC. Not surprisingly, there are few to be found as demand is very high right now.

Many online sources were out of stock or had long shipping delays. I was able to find a solid webcam on eBay with an integrated microphone. The USB cord is 6 feet long, which is more than adequate.

I found zero reviews of this thing online, so I decided to write one. It was made by Kryterion for online testing, so the proctor can watch you as you take the test. It has a USB connection and connected to my windows 10 PC with no issues at all. The video resolution is adequate, and it can be focused by turning a ring around the camera lens. The camera with integrated microphone is attached to a flexible neck, in turn attached to a weighted base.

Overall for $16 shipped I am happy with my purchase. The mic picks up fine and I like the adjustable neck. It worked flawlessly with zoom, even when I disconnected and reconnected the USB connector during a call. The video and sound came right back.

I am including some pictures of the unit and documentation below. I am not the eBay seller of this item and receive no compensation for your purchase. Take care and God Bless!

Here is a link to the eBay item

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Kryterion-640x480-webcam-w-Mic-6-ft-cord-30-FPS-1-3-MP-Works-with-Zoom-/283844465794

wpyg26.jpg
99xcfo.jpg

gsld98.png
k8lskd.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @giddyupngo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 38000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!