You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: rewarding.app - autovoter for HIVE

in #rewarding4 years ago

yep, it would need to be simplified in app, when user see so many boxes to fill, he's already confused, and closing it without checking tutorials :)

  • if there are tutorials already, could be linked in app

I personally automated everything by myself already in own scripts...

Sort:  

Yup a few people who read my tutorial said too complicated.

Maybe someone could build an easier interface and integrate it somehow.

Another idea would be import/export rules. Others could help, then just names need to be changed.

I'd be happy if my tutorials were linked or parts borrowed, translated, whatever.

You an holger seem like advanced hive users/dev, I'm intermediate. We could tryband get someone who is more beginner level to make a tutorial from their perspective.

What exactly is "vote_when_vp_reached = true" as opposed to "=false"?

That's the only box I don't quiet get, but I've been using rewarding since the Steem days and it has a hidden gem function: vote on a post after payout; I use this extensively.

To do so, comment on any post past payout:

"$rewarding 77%" or "$rewarding 77% 13min" which "creates a comment with 100% beneficiaries set to the author (of parent post/comment) and upvotes this with the given percentage and delay"
Of course you can input any vote weight % and time delay is optional.

I'll give an example on @holger80's post here.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author abitcoinskeptic. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

'false' means if the post is created and your vp is lower than the reuired amount to follow the rule, it won't vote.

'true' means it will vote when vp recharges to the required treshold.

If you are trying to maximize curation best to set false.

If you are just wanting to vote regardless set true.

I'm a Beginner :D trying to follow along for sometime now. Where can I find some tutorials on a beginners perspective? Have they been created?

you should use https://hive.vote/, it's much easier.

Thanks, I appreciate it.