rewarding.app - autovoter for HIVE

in #rewarding4 years ago (edited)

rewarding_app_logo.png

I've ported steemrewarding.com to the HIVE blockchain. The new domain is rewarding.app. Login is done with hive keychain or hivesigner.

All voting rules have been copied but are deactivated. You need to go to https://rewarding.app/settings and toogle:
image.png
Enable voting to true.

I'm motivated to improve my tool, please drop suggestions as comment (I know already that the interface sucks :)).

What can rewarding.app do?

Vote by command

rewarding.app is not just a simple autovoter, it can be used to vote by leaving a command in a comment (requirement is a active authority given to @rewarding)

Thanks for your article
$rewarding 50%

Autovote only when vote power is idle

You can upvote your own posts only when your vote power is full and would be otherwise wasted. You can do this by creating a rule with:

  • yourself as author
  • min_vp set to 100
  • vote_when_vp_reached set to true
  • maximum_vote_delay_min can be set to limit the time window (e.g. 4320 means that a vote is only broadcasted within the first 3 days)

Follow curators

It is possible to create trail voting rules and set conditions when a vote is followed (e.g. exclude all posts with a specific tag).
It is also possible to follow downvoters by creating a trail downvote rule.

Stack votes

By using the delayed vote tab, it is possible to stack votes.
This can be done by setting min_vp to 100, vote_when_vp_reached to true and increasing vp_reached_order for each new stacked vote. E.g. when there are already 2 pending votes, I can add a third one, by setting vp_reached_order to 3. Whenever now the VP reaches 100% one stacked vote is casted, sorted by vp_reached_order.

Improving curation rewards

As it is not possible to vote always within the first 5 minutes, I can create vote rules for authors that create always outstanding content.
rewarding.app shows in the vote log the best time point for a optimal vote. When optimize_vote_delay is toggled to true in the settings, the time delay is automatically optimized.

Sort:  

Just now coming across this, but it looks useful. I've been doing some reading on curation/voting trails, etc, and now that my VP has some weight to it, I'm trying to optimize usage.

What are your most recommended settings @holger80?

  1. Less Options - group options, absolutely required to set rule, extra options. Simplify basic functionality like auto voting for users.

  2. Am not going to use app for voting, but i remember your tool had curation reward calculations, i would like to use that to check data on all my votes not just on votes from app. Could replace steemworld for some people to check curation rewards = users. I could add alt on trial to use it already hmmm.

  3. Few simple tutorials - step by step, to create basic rule or to create more complicated rules, like voting on tribes(tag) or apps, adding comment after vote. All of that is useful for people running own small projects if they can understand how to set this up.

  4. And back to point 1, simplification wherever it is possible, leave required settings and button to show extra settings :)

I made some extensive tutorials (linked in my main comment). I'm going to improve these. Steem rewarding is by far the best autovoter and curation trail follower, extremely powerful when used well (from steem auto to this I nearly doubled my curation efficiency%)

Good point about complicated. I will try to make a 4th tutorial to just do quick beginner set up.

yep, it would need to be simplified in app, when user see so many boxes to fill, he's already confused, and closing it without checking tutorials :)

  • if there are tutorials already, could be linked in app

I personally automated everything by myself already in own scripts...

Yup a few people who read my tutorial said too complicated.

Maybe someone could build an easier interface and integrate it somehow.

Another idea would be import/export rules. Others could help, then just names need to be changed.

I'd be happy if my tutorials were linked or parts borrowed, translated, whatever.

You an holger seem like advanced hive users/dev, I'm intermediate. We could tryband get someone who is more beginner level to make a tutorial from their perspective.

What exactly is "vote_when_vp_reached = true" as opposed to "=false"?

That's the only box I don't quiet get, but I've been using rewarding since the Steem days and it has a hidden gem function: vote on a post after payout; I use this extensively.

To do so, comment on any post past payout:

"$rewarding 77%" or "$rewarding 77% 13min" which "creates a comment with 100% beneficiaries set to the author (of parent post/comment) and upvotes this with the given percentage and delay"
Of course you can input any vote weight % and time delay is optional.

I'll give an example on @holger80's post here.

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author abitcoinskeptic. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

'false' means if the post is created and your vp is lower than the reuired amount to follow the rule, it won't vote.

'true' means it will vote when vp recharges to the required treshold.

If you are trying to maximize curation best to set false.

If you are just wanting to vote regardless set true.

I'm a Beginner :D trying to follow along for sometime now. Where can I find some tutorials on a beginners perspective? Have they been created?

you should use https://hive.vote/, it's much easier.

Thanks, I appreciate it.

create rule, add multiple names. instead of creating rules

Very good @holger80. I've heard about this. I need to investigate and learn more about it.

In attempting to do so, I found that your app does not allow me to sign in with Hive Keychain, as indicated. Instead, it takes me to a HiveSigner webpage and asking me for my keys, even though Hive Keychain is activated and working fine with PeakD ...

You have ported this app to Hive in a very short time frame. I would imagine you are still working on it, so hopefully this will be addressed soon enough. Then I will try it again ...

I also can't get Hive Keychain to work with it.

Can you put in a system to not vote on posts that use #NoAutoVotes as a tag or somewhere in the metadata. Whatever way you want.

Believe if or not some posts are made not to get rich off of and a creator may want to reserve votes for other posts or non-community posts.

You can alread do this with it on individual accounts and trails, field is called "skip tags" or something obvious.

I got an internal error upon setting my voting true on settings area.

Is the global api set to peakd or steemit?

I think someone else commented about that elsewhere.

Im guessing thats the issue too. Do i have the authority to change the api?

Loved the app on Steem, glad to see it on Hive! I have no wishes for now although I would recommend it more often to n00bs if the interface looked better :P But I know that you know, so I'll just shut up now :D Really happy to see you active here! Cheers!

A ton of smileys couldn't tell you how happy I am to have that service again :)

Thank you so much. Less than a week is very impressive.

I will check it out after work.
I already prepared 3 extensive tutorials on steem (trails, individuals and optimizing/troubkeshooting).

I will update change steem to hive and improve these over the weekend and next week. There are a few things I don't understand well or use, and maybe the comments in the old posts will be valuable so I will link the original versions then.

They are all easy to find here:
https://hive.blog/trending/hive-149034

thanks, it is very handy to have all tutorials in one place. good job

Hurray! Thank you so much for making this awesome utility available for Hive. I used steemrewarding frequently, so I'll definitely be interested in this one.

Is it okay to say @holger80 is my favorite developer on our blockchain?

I found a case where the variable name requires changing:

Vote Rules:
vote_sbd [$]

should be:
vote_hbd [$]

or changed to something neutral

I just noticed this post today when I read @abitcoinskeptic's post about the new Rewarding site. I went over and enabled my old rules again, and made some adjustments. Steemrewarding was my favourite vote automation system for Steem, so I was waiting for this. I don't know how I missed it.

Anyway, a huge thanks for this service!

I'm voting for your witness and I've setup some auto-votes in Rewarding.app for your posts. 😊

Cool job, many thanks and whenever it is running here a lot of BEER

Awesome! was waiting for that on Hive :)

Oh yea.. In https://rewarding.app/settings is this:

Capture.JPG

We don't have to change that?

This is a left over, as I copied everything from steemrewarding. You should change this to https://peakd.com or https://hive.blog

Oh okay! Thanks :)

Thank you for this, that is cool.
But would you please consider going on running steemrewarding.com.
It seems to have stopped voting.

A greeting, Nicola

super, thanks!

Is there any way to recover my lost voting rules? They seem to be missing from my steemrewarding account also.

I've enabled voting in the settings, and they are still gone.

Hi, Holger.

Maybe you can add a parameter to prevent voting on more than one post by the same author withing 24 hours or even 48 hours to prevent shit posting and reward mining.

Hive is growing and moving forward

Stack Votes o.Ó

Well that sounds fun to me.

Do i need to change the URL? at moment it says steemit.com?

Would love to use it but its down.

image.png

I fixed it, can you try again?

It's fine now, thanks!

Just one more thing, is this enabled? It seems not.

image.png

If I click the link, it appears it is authorised?

image.png

Thanks so much for this - appreciated.

Great! But unfortunately I receive a 504 when trying to access it:
grafik.png

So lovely!! I'm happy to read the good news today! Chain on! Chains off!! !invest_vote

Well, "504 Gateway Time-out" right now

@andrepol denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@andrepol thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?

Great autovoter for everyone on HIVE. I need to give a trial soon.

How do I login with keychain? I only get forwarded to hive signer

I've been using rewarding since the Steem days and it has a hidden gem function: vote on a post after payout; I use this extensively.

To do so, comment on any post past payout:

"$rewarding 77%" or "$rewarding 77% 13min" which "creates a comment with 100% beneficiaries set to the author (of parent post/comment) and upvotes this with the given percentage and delay"
Of course you can input any vote weight % and time delay is optional.

I'll give an example on @holger80's post here. . .

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author holger80. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

Hey @holger80, great app so far! I just noticed a spelling error here
image.png
I wanted to report "treshold" instead of "threshold", not sure if this is on a GitHub repo or I would have made a PR.

:D Keep up the great work

What about steemrewarding, can we still use it? @holger80

Hi @holger80
could you please update the links under the names of the author accounts because they are still linking to steemit.com

Hi @holger I've been using rewarding.app since we changed to hive and there hasn't been any problems but for close to two months now I haven't been getting rewards for curating. I finally found time to look in your app and it's showing my upvotes as it is supposed to be and following my rule set but when I checked in steemd.com I can see that I've been upvoting @steemengineteam for this whole period all through to July 2020. I don't understand what's happening and I'm hoping you could shed more light on the issue.

Hi @holger80
It is not possible to login to rewarding.app in any way, is there any problem?
Thanks for the info.

I'm having the same issue... if I don't hear anything about it soon, I'll be revoking access and starting over with hive.vote. Super frustrating though. No answer from anyone. I posted about it HERE too. I'll let you know if I learn anything.

Could I talk you into adding me to that call back list, too?

For sure. It's strange... it seems to load on my Chromebook, but not on anything on my PC. So I haven't been using it at all and still haven't heard a word about it. I'm not a big fan of hive.vote either... it doesn't have anywhere near the level of control and oversight. Someone should build a polished replica of this app! (Full disclosure: I actually took my witness vote back from @holger80 too until I see what happens with this issue. It's already been too long though.

I've checked his account, he's been silent for quite awhile. I'm pretty disappointed cuz it's the only avenue I'm aware to have mt alt accounts follow my comment upvotes. Kinda fuckin bums me out.

I'm at hive.vote, it's super convenient. It just doesn't have that one factor.

Unless 'm missing something

I wasn't even aware of that capability! The one factor? It's missing the "Show Vote Log" view altogether and most of the tweakable elements. I would rather get back into manually curating... at least I'll be more engaged. But I hear you, bro... HUGE fucking' inconvenience.

Not that it does much good right now but should @holger80 fire the site back up, check this out.

It seems its broken. The login button isn't working.