Rickysphotochallenge Week 12 entry - Abstract.

in #rickysphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

My Contest Entry...

Hello everyone!  This is my entry into #rickysphotochallenge week 12.  I learned about the contest from my good friend @bex-dk -- one of the most amazing people over at the Fiction Workshop.  The contest info is here.  The photo is of a few leaves in a Hawaii rain storm.  I have augmented it using Deep Dream.  I have played around with this photo before but changed it up a bit for the contest.  Thanks again @rickyjrx!  Good luck everyone!



Some Of My Work

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

Deep Dream Generations: 2 3 4 5 6

* * *


Sources 1 2

Sort:  

Beautiful colours, reminiscent of a digital watercolour.

Thank you @marlowe. Yes, I really like how this combination turned out. Cheers!

Wow, I love it! Resteemed :D

P.s. I'm SO going to try the Deep Dream generator! What a cool website :D I can totally see myself getting addicted to it.

Hey thanks @goldenroom! Yes, the Deep Dream generator is totally addicting. It takes a minute to get the settings the way you want but once you find a decent combination, it comes up with some interesting things. Thank you for the resteem. Have fun!

Thanks, hey just out of curiosity, how long did it take for you to be able to verify your email with them? I'm still waiting but maybe I'm just being impatient :)

Hmm, I don't remember it taking terribly long. At least not long enough to be troublesome. Sorry I'm not more help in the matter.

That's okay :) I've emailed them to see what's up.

Fascinating piece of work. Love the colours - it draws me in and makes me imagine the world the leaves belong to.
Most definitely will experiment with Deep Dream generator also.
THANKS for introducing me to this wonderful tool.

Sure thing @annajeffs! Yeah, its a lot of fun and you can come up with some amazing effects. Its a bit random until you find some settings you like. But pretty low learning cure all in all. Thanks for stopping by. Cheers!

Nature is so beautiful and abstract. Nice shot.

Indeed! I find it is easier for me to find decent shots in nature than anything else. Cheers!

Thank's to the artist !

You are more than welcome, thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Nexusfyre from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you @aborjin. I appreciate your time. Cheers!