One Eyed Geekstanater (Gigi) R.I.P GIGI

in #ripgigi6 years ago

IMG_0091[1].JPG

The Backstory

We got Gigi from one of my cousins when she was a pup. We named her "Gigi" because that was the only thing that she would listen to. One thing that you know about Gigi is that she loves cheese. Say if there was two options to spend life in the best dog park in the world or unlimited packs of cheese. You guessed it, the cheese. Also because she was social awkward around other dog. Overall she is a beast and a very good companion. She was kinda ugly, but I still love her lol.

The Incident

What happened that day will stick to me forever. One day I woke up and my little nephew told me that Gigi was hurt and to come and look. SO, I went and her eye was barely in tact. I almost threw up... My dad told me the story of how it happened. A dog had babies under our porch. Gigi and the mother of the puppies got along pretty good and Gigi got a little bit too nosy. Then the dog sprung to attack my dad saw and hit the dog in the head with the broom and she quit and let Gigi go. After that the day after my dad called the pound to find the dog and the puppies a good home. if my dad would never done that, Gigi would have been dead. I am still thankful to this day that Gigi is alive...

After all of that happened we sent her to the vet. They said that they have to do surgery and remove the eye. So, we let them do surgery and it took 2 days. After that I was just sitting there playing my Xbox 360. Then she came home... I cried a little bit. I gave her a hug and loved on her. I got used to it. That didn't stop me from loving her... <3

She died last June of unexplained causes.

Rest easy my best friend.

Sort:  

I miss her so much and I know you do too! She will always be your best friend she loved you so much! 🐶❤️

You got a 50.00% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @funkymunky20000!

Average body temperature for a dog is 101.2 degrees.

You got a 7.55% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @funkymunky20000!

Upps so sad It was so cute

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 23.81% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @funkymunky20000. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 18.52% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @funkymunky20000!

Great post! You've earned a 50.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You have been defended with a 9.24% upvote!
I was summoned by @funkymunky20000.

You just received a 10.53% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @funkymunky20000!
WaveSmall.gif

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.45% upvote!
I was summoned by @funkymunky20000. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @funkymunky20000!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Hey @funkymunky20000, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 50.00% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

This post has received a 1.92% upvote from thanks to: @funkymunky20000!!!
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount