XRP Is Not Dead! i don't think so

in #ripple6 years ago

Summary
Future upside is very much valid.

20-25c is where I will have buy limits in at.

The key here is to be contrary to people's capitulated emotion.One thing that I have to remind myself constantly in crypto is to ignore the noise. There are vastly contrasting opinions about the asset in general. Is it the future? Does Bitcoin have any value? Up until this week, are ICOs securities or not? But I don't think any coin in this space has come under as much scrutiny as XRP.

In fact, I believe there's an element of derangement syndrome from those who see it as 'a banker's coin' - these people tend to be Bitcoin maximalists and that's fine.

I am pro Bitcoin too, but I feel they're totally missing the point. I briefly want to explain why then go into my thoughts on the long-term direction from a pure price and volume basis.Just one thing - I do not care about being wrong. I manage risk accordingly and take a view on where I believe the best price to buy at is. If it works out, great.

If it doesn't, no sweat; I'm onto the next trade.Some misconceptions
Yes, Ripple is working alongside banks.

Yes, they want mass adoption amongst banks and financial institutions.

No, they do not control most of the supply - nor are they able to 'print' more XRP as many suggest, no matter how much you inform them differently.

This third point seems to be the biggest misconception in my view, but the easiest to debunk.

There is absolutely no benefit to randomly increasing the amount of XRP - that would destroy trust in the network and make the value of XRP totally worthless. Who would want to own something that can have its value that easily degraded? That would massively interfere with the goal that they have of institutional adoption.

In simple terms, banks wouldn't touch it with a barge pole if they were able to modify the code to create a greater supply. In fact, here is the simple code that disproves the fact that more XRP can be printed since the XRP ledger is a consensus network & doesn't rely on proof of work (which is subject to brute force attacks but which are probably unlikely to occur as well):ripple.jpeg

Sort:  

XRP has great potential for sure.

yes definitely

Although the price of ripple is a bit low yet, it is the ideal time of investing in Ripple.

I upvote u ,comment uand follow u ..plz return the same

I up-voted, replied and followed you please do the same for me. Thanks.

Bhai... i also belive in ripple. It is a verry good and prosperous coin with great view and i know it will moon one day.

definitely it will rise again

I upvoted you and followed you. In return you follow me and upvote my post to help grow each other.

sure brother

When Bitcoin will move definitely ripple will go high, but now I think it's good buy opportunity for us.

yes market of every coin is depending on btc so its very imp thats btc should rise

pls do upvote

I HAVE A LOT OF XRP

i have also

I had invested in ripple

Well I also think same but I hope it will bounce back soon.

yes it will

XRP has a great potential I belive.