You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIPPLE (XRP): Will this Correction be Long?

in #ripple6 years ago

Thank a lot for the vote :)

Yes we can mute them, but they can still read our post and downvote it.
I want a BLOCK function, to block out those who spam the comments and downvote as their primary goal.
I don't need them to read my blog, and they don't deserve to read it either IMO.

The "Show me all" button was a great idea! A whitelist function where you could preapprove a users content would also be nice. If a user got downvoted regularly, like @haejin here, I would then be able to read his posts without having to reveal it each time.

Sort:  

Yes! I really like your idea, the "you're not worthy to read my output" although I'm not sure how it would be implemented.

I guess at an individual level makes sense -- but the UI might be a bit burdensome...

If it was to be blocking globally it would probably need to be an onchain setting?