You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising Star Game - my progress and 20 Game Card Packs giveaway ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿผ

in #risingstar โ€ข last year

Looks like fun! I'm loving how many different games are out there, so many ways to be entertained. I've been reading and writing, but one of the projects I'm working for is writing an interactive fiction novel. It's not a graphics-based game, but it's still a game, like a choose your own adventure story with stats. Good times. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sort: ย 

I like the sound of that! I have been wondering why there are no classic text based adventure games on Hive. It's probably one of the simplest games to write and I am sure there are ways to utilize a token to unlock doors to new areas or something.

I've only heard of one interactive novel, but I'm new to web3 stuff. What is your project called @katrina-ariel? I'd love to check it out, is it out already or still developing? Super interesting stuff, I write too, the way our craft is evolving is very exciting! ๐Ÿ˜!PIZZA

An interaction fiction novel sounds awesome - do you want to give @risingstar a try would be happy to send you a card pack to get you going?

That's so kind of you! Honestly, I barely have time for myself these days with so many amazing projects on the go. I'd rather you give that pack to someone who will use it. But thank you for offering!