From Newbie to Starbits Millionaire in One Month with only 80$!

in #risingstar2 years ago

new logo with RS.png

Hello everyone! For the past month, I've been actively playing this game called Rising Star. My account stats have improved significantly since my first post about my first week experience playing the game. I hope you will be able to learn a few things as you read through my post. It is by no means the only way to play the game but it is the strategy that helped me attain my first goal in the game. Enjoy!

image.png

image.png

Account Status Comparison (1 Week - 1 Month)

image.png

In order achieve this, I made some rules for myself in order to maximize every starbits that I earned and spent in the game. These are the following:

  1. Don't buy cards from the market if you don't need it yet.
  2. Only buy 12-pack sets to minimize the cost to recover per pack.
  3. Every time you make a profit from selling cards that you get from packs, keep at least 1 rare card for your collection. (I usually keep a copy of microphone cards for music lessons)
  4. Whenever you're at a net loss after opening packs, sell a few cards from your collection to make up for that loss and be able to buy packs again.
  5. Sell the cards that you get from packs immediately so that you can open more packs. You can utilize the trading channel in discord if you want to sell by bulk and save on taxes but it comes with a risk.
  6. Don't sell a card way below its market value if you're not in a rush to sell cards. (This comes with repeated practice but you will eventually figure out the usual prices of cards with similar stats, I found https://rsgfam.com/ and https://nftm.art/buy/star to be very helpful in determining the proper price for my cards)
  7. Always keep track of your RC, you could always lease some HP from https://hive.dlease.io/ it's cheap and convenient.

I would like to point out how important rule #1 is for me, I've always been tempted to buy instrument cards in the market and in fact I bought 5 rare microphone cards before. When I decided to just keep all the microphone cards I get from packs, I would have more starbits to spend on opening packs. To show you how much luck I gained from the instruments that I kept from opening packs, this is currently my singing lesson stat:

image.png

As shown in the rsgfam website and after excluding the booster cards, I purchased a total of 12 cards for a total of 38,654 starbits. In comparison to the total number of packs that I opened for the past month, the total starbits I spent for buying cards is only around 0.369% of the total starbits I spent in buying packs.

image.png

image.png

How I Saved for the 1 Million Starbits

I diligently followed the rules I listed above until I was able to get a legendary card. I was a bit unlucky with legendary card drops since it took me 1250+ packs to get one while other players got one in under 50 packs. I had a lot of epic and rare cards that I haven't sold yet and when I added them all together, it was more than enough to reach my 1 million target. Speaking of legendary card, this is the card that I got:

image.png

image.png

Final Thoughts

It was not an easy journey for me, it involves a lot of luck and determination. There would be days that I wouldn't get a single epic card from 60 packs, and there are times where I can get up to 6 epics in one day. You just need to keep on going, it was disheartening when I reached 1000 packs without a single legendary card but I still kept on going until I finally got one. I am not saying that this is the right way to play the game, a lot of players would argue that buying specific cards to suit your needs would be better cost-wise but this is the strategy that has worked for me and I'm sharing it so that other players can learn from my experience. Have a nice day everyone! Keep on grinding and enjoy the game.

I know that we're all going to be BIG SOMEDAY!!

image.png

If you want to play this game, you could use my referral link by clicking here.


Disclaimer: All the images used in this post were taken from the game's website https://www.risingstargame.com/

Sort:  

galing 👏
!PIZZA
!hivebits

thank you po!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@maggotmilk(1/5) tipped @ketsuma (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


Thank you for sharing this great #play2earn #gaming, #random content You have been manually Upvoted by @skybuds-gaming,

You can use THIS POST to learn how to format your post even better, if you don't know markdown it is a great read


Did you know you can now delegate THGaming token to @skylinebuds-weed and receive Curation Rewards and Plus Tribe Tokens for helping build this curation project?

thank you!

Congratulations @ketsuma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thank master

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA