Rising Star New Player Experience - Rank #986 in just 1 week!

in #risingstar2 years ago (edited)

new logo with RS.png

Hello everyone! Last week I started playing another game on the Hive blockchain called Rising Star. I was introduced to this game by a youtuber named Furious Chicken. Since I liked the idea of an idle click game I decided to try it out. I've decided to start recording my progress here to keep track of my growth.


Untitled (1280 × 720 px).png

First Thoughts

When I first logged into the game, I honestly thought that the game design is a little bit dated. However, as I continued to progress, the design gave off its own unique vibe. The design paired with the in-game radio,the combindation of both gave off a nostalgic and refreshing vibe that I've come to love about this game. Especially the basic mechanics which reminded me of the old games that I used to play when I was younger.

image.png

What I Invested On

I'm lucky to have a few funds from Splinterlands and I used it to buy pizza and pizza boxes. Here's a list of what I've purchased on the first two days:

  • 3 Slices of Pizza
  • 3 Pizza Boxes
  • 1 Coffee Cup
  • 16 Card Packs

If you're asking why I purchased 16 packs, I purchased my first 4 packs for 4 HIVE each since I didn't check the price for Starbits at the time. I was only able to purchase the 12 packs using Starbits on my 2nd day of playing.

I was lucky with my pack openings and I was able to roll it back into starbits to buy more packs while keeping the cards that I want to use. After repeating this process multiple times, my account slowly grew and I was earning more as I kept on doing my missions. This is my current status:

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png

Final Thoughts

As you can see, I was able to reach level 21 after doing 242 missions. I was also able to achieve 2.8k fans with 4.2k skill after seven days of idle gaming. I will definitely make an update post after my first month of playing so that I can look at how much my account has grown from my initial investment. As of the time of writing, I've already doubled my initial investment value in starbits after taking into account the current market value of all the cards I'm holding and selling. I can't wait to see my progress after 1 month!

image.png

If you want to play this game, you could use my referral link by clicking here.


Disclaimer: All the images used in this post were taken from the game's website https://www.risingstargame.com/

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@risingstargame(31/10) tipped @ketsuma (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @ketsuma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!