Rising Star - The Isley Brothers "Shout"

in #risingstargame7 months ago

This is one of my all time favorite songs - "SHOUT"!!! It is an oldie but a goodie being released in 1959.

So it is sad that Rudolph Isley, founding member of The Isley Brothers trio, passed away last Wednesday, October 11th at the age of 84 years old.

This groups music was always fun to listen and play at parties because it would get those in attendance in a happier mood. Do you remember this song?

Rising Star Game

The RisingStar game is on the Hive Blockchain. It is a card collection game that allows you to experience the struggles of becoming a musician. Rising from the lowly ranks of a busker to being the headliner of your own tour and everything in between.

Stats

I have a total of 1363 cards in my collection of which 515 are unique. My lowest stat is IM which only at 322. I need to see about adding cards which have IM so that I can increase that stat more but I believe that stat is only on people cards and lately I have been mostly adding instrument cards.

Each time I login to Rising Star, I start a new mission running. This way my weekly mission minutes will be as high as possible for the ranking.

My Ego is back at 0% but I will probably get some more Temporary Drunk Fans which will push it back up again. I receive drunk fans almost every other mission that I run.

Stats.PNG

My Progress

I have been playing for a while and try to report my progress each week so that I work on my journey up the ladder. This week, I was able to get into the top 300 again, ranked at 284. This ranking is out of the 2,655 active players which fell from 2,733 active players last week. This is a increase of 21 positions from 305 ranking last week.

Your Ranking - 284.PNG

Active Players - 2655.PNG

One of the reasons that I increased in ranking this week, is that my "Weekly Minutes" running missions increased to 5135 from 5095 last week. I have found that this stat is very influential on your ranking.

Another reason is that I picked up the new October cards that were released. This increases my unique card count so by increased these two stats, I was able to slightly increase my overall ranking. I just hope it was not due to the lower number of players that were active this week.

Your Ranking titles.PNG

Your Ranking detail.PNG

I reached Level 133 this week with a goal of reaching Level 150 to unlock the next mission. It will probably take me a few more months before I reach that level since I have only been progressing about one level per week so far.

Level 133.PNG

Total Missions Run

This week I was able to run 102 missions up from 76 last week bringing my total missions run to 5490. I will receive another reward for total missions when I reach 6000 missions.

Total Missions - 5490.PNG

The two specific missions that I am closest to obtain the next reward threshold are - Licensed Busking at 76 need 14 additional missions and Midweek Headline Slot at 36 also need to run 14 missions. I had totally forgot I was to run these two missions last week so kept to my normal schedule of missions that I normally run.

Missions closest to next reward.PNG

Acquired New Unique Cards

To keep moving up in the rankings, I need to add new unique cards to my collection. This week, I added 5 new rare cards (3 instruments and 2 People). The People will add 4 IM to my stats. This is my lowest stat so it will be good to up that stat a little bit.

I use this website to help me select cards to add to my collection:
https://rsgfam.com/shop/uniques

These cards also added 175 Fans, 157 Luck and 250 Skill to my stats using 23322 Starbits that I earned this week. Hopefully this will help keep me in the top 300 ranking this next week.

5 Unique cards purchased for collection.PNG


If you are interested in playing, check it out at the below link. It is free to join, login with your Hive Keychain.

https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=darmst5339


Sort:  

Nice moving up in the ranking.
!LUV
!CTP

@darmst5339, @ijat(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx