The Road to Steem Fest | Who would you like to meet in Thailand?

I seem to be always late for the SteemFest 4 posts, and this one is no exception. Just a few more days and it’s the end date and so I better get my fingers moving.

If I knew who was going to SteemFest 4 then this one would be a little easier to write. There’s been many previous posts but still many of the Steemians are not really comitting to attending the show.

SF4.jpg

I might be going’, ‘Maybe, I will know closer to the time’, ‘Yes possibly’…, well I can’t say I would like you meet you if you’re going to just give me maybes?

But here goes, this data is based off probability of attendance, and so is likely to change.

I see far less Europeans committing than last year for obvious reasons. This is a shame as I missed connecting with many of you last year. As I have previously mentioned, I found SF3 somewhat intimidating at times something I don’t think will happen again.

RedLine.png

@aggroed – I don’t feel we got off to a particularly good start though I didn’t intend it to be so. I would like to shake your hand and say thanks.

Same with @yabapmatt (if he’s coming). You have both done so much for this community, and not just @steemmonsters.

@anomadsoul – Try to not get knifed by the local dickheads this time? It’s no wonder I couldn’t find you at SF3 half of the time. There’s things I would like to talk to you about, but nothing serious. It’s just that I barely spoke to you at the last meeting.

@celestal – Are you going is the question? There’s no skateboarding there this time. It seems we have a few things in common. Careful with the dried fruit, they may take it off you at customs.

@joythewanderer – This is a ‘maybe person’, though with a name like that and all the travelling she does I will be surprised if she doesn’t turn up. Missed talking to you on the last one.

I spotted you chatting with someone on Day 2 in that big posh hotel near where all the free to eat food was, and close to that bloke handing out free coffee. I didn’t see you again after that.

@hr1 – Am I going to get another chance to speak to the ‘Legend’? I was STEEM struck at SF3 when I saw him, and didn’t quite believe what I was seeing. Given the chance, this time I won’t splutter and stutter.

@detlev - @detlev is Thailand RIGHT NOW, so is he coming again in November? I hope so as he always livens places up with his extreme craziness.

@for91days – Again I’m not sure of he’s coming. We connected well at SF3 and there’s lots to talk about, though I feel things may have developed already by November regarding @travelfeed.

EDIT: @for91days IS coming.

RedLine.png

Well that’s SEVEN mentioned though I will mention more people I would like to touch base with who are probably going or ARE going: @elizacheng, @nainaztengra, @karinxxl, @livinguktaiwan, @lizanomadsoul, @travelgirl, @derangedvisions, @siamcat, @itchyfeetdonica, @soyrosa, @bugavi, @felixxx, @revisesociology, @raj808.

IMG_4829.jpg

Some locals who I would like to say hello to are @nathen007 and @gooddream. How about @slowwalker, is he going?

Apologies if I didn’t mention you. I have got most of these names from the previous SF4 posts.

Many of you I know only via Steemit, and that’s about all but I have interacted with all of you at some point.

Sort:  

It would be my pleasure to meet you too @slobberchops

I think I'd most like to meet you and @daan. Sure it would be cool to kick it with a whale for a while, but I don't know as though I have as much in common with them :) Sadly, it isn't really going to matter so...

@daan, is he coming? I figured he was not.. so missed him from the list.

I hope he does attend, I knew you were not going to come but it would still be great to meet you too. Sadly it will not be in the US... as you know my story regarding that.

I am not sure if he is going. I don't recall if he has expressed his intent one way or the other yet. There is a good chance I will never be across the ocean for the foreseeable future myself.

He's baking alive right now.. it's too hot here.. even in the UK.

Those are like typical summer temps for us here. Even in the "Northern US". Mid 80's is pretty run of the mill with some occasional days topping the 100's.

I'm looking forward to meet you @slobberchops!!!

Hi hi hi! The SF4 ticket price is out. I have just enough SBD to pay for it. So now left with my accommodation and air ticket, I am finding ways to get my budget to settle it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! I would also like to meet you in Bangkok (I will believe that I will go👐) and get acquainted with you.

I seem to be always late for the SteemFest 4 posts, and this one is no exception. <

I'm so glad that I'm not alone in the tail in this topic. I will probably join the relay races of the late posts.

Are you going is the question?

I'm going for sure. I have my plain tickets already purchased.

There’s no skateboarding there this time. It seems we have a few things in common.

Haha, yeah, no skateboard this time.

Careful with the dried fruit, they may take it off you at customs.

They better let me through with it! Even @blewitt managed to smuggle some back to the States from Krakow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, thanks for the mention! Though we haven't interacted much, I feel like I 've been reading your Urbex posts all the time curating for Steemitworldmap. ;) I'd love to meet you and other Steemians there, but I can't decide till September when I'll see if I can go to BKK in November.

I 've been reading your Urbex posts all the time curating for Steemitworldmap. ;)

I do notice and thank you for that. Someone with your name.. I have to meet, it's almost a crazy as mine!

I didn't feel like I clicked with aggro either.

It's just personality differences. Ain't gonna work with everyone!

He's a good guy though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't speak last time, I intentionally avoided anything SteemMonsters, a very bad move. I will try when I see him.

Hey there! I am definitely going to be there so lets try to meet this time ;) looking forward to it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I spoke to you at SF3... in the Cubus reception area.., guess I didn't make too much of an impression <..sulk..>

Hahaha yes but is was just a short talk! It was not a real meet as in meet and get to know each other better ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @slobberchops!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.642 which ranks you at #1786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 1794).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 154 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Great! I would also like to meet you in Bangkok (I will believe that I will go👐) and get acquainted with you.

I seem to be always late for the SteemFest 4 posts, and this one is no exception <

I'm so glad that I'm not alone in the tail in this topic. I will probably join the relay races of the late posts.

It's worth just going up and talking to people as you cannot always tell what they are like from their posts. I think anyone going to Steemfest wants to meet others. We're lucky that English is the default language. Make the most of it.

We're lucky that English is the default language.

It has been so far, but is that going to be the case in Bangkok?

I would expect so. If it's Thai you're buggered :) I've spoken German with some folks at previous events. I'm a bit rusty.