It is decided: Steemfest is fixed

On the last day before the price hike I have cut through that knot

STEEMFEST HERE I COME

Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 12.47.38.png

I have dug into my digital purse and have spent some hard earnt money.

  • plane ticket from Zurich booked
  • hotel room booked
  • transfer booked
  • Steemfest ticked paid

I was not around when the first Steemfest was held, but then most steemians weren't

When the second steemfest came around I was really fascinated and burrowing deeper in al things crypto.
I followed the livestreams and checked out a lot of the speeches (at work, ssshhh)
The most vivid thing that stuck in my memory was @roelandp in his jungle outfit and then @quinneaker went and beat him with the amazing white recycled leather Matrix outfit (and his speach was amazing as well)

I can still remember seeing @ned and @smooth on stage. I really enjoyed @surfermarley (the one and only)

There were of course lot more and the posts and videos coming out of this event were amazing (@hilarski and his lovely wife, @lukestokes as well)
I was reading everything I could and so longed to be there that this year I have to go myself.

So all of these reasons cannot way up agains the bit of money spent for this trip.

This year may not be creamy and delicious but it looks to be a nice edition again.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

i am not sure smooth was on stage :)

lets fire it up! see u in krakow!

I thought he did a panel if i am remembering correctly
posted on my main account now as well (was logged into the witness one by mistake)

naaaahhhhh

Congratulations @swisswitness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @swisswitness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @swisswitness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @swisswitness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!