The night my husband kissed me for the first time

in #romance6 years ago

The night me and hubby gave our first kiss was a blood moon, you know it was an eclipse of the moon. He wanted it to be romantic because he knew I was a hopeless romantic soul. He had asked my friends about it and wanted it to be perfect.

He picked me up on his scooter and went to the hill beyond the suburbs. We sat and watched the moon go from pale yellow to brownish red and he was holding me and I can still remember his warm hands around me. And then all of a sudden I remember him leaning towards me and sniffing some of the powder on my nose and then boom! His lips fell on mine and our first kiss was there!

It was so sweet and then I kept wanting more! 

Sweet memories! They are good! They keep us strong on the days we need encouragement the most.

Do you have any romantic memories to share? Let me know if you like.

Thank you for reading, if anyone is reading out there!

Image from:

https://pixnio.com/nature-landscapes/moonlight/moonlight-moon-night-sky-lunar