Life Adventure Update: HE PUT A RING ON IT

in #romance6 years ago

Good day my favorite Steemit peeps! This is Echo Cadence bringing you a wonderful update on my life~

I'm ENGAGED!

To say I'm excited and happy is a grand understatement, but I'd like to explain why I'm so happy about having a ring on my finger.

Lover Boy adores me, I know this. I love him with all that I am and I really cannot imagine being with someone else; but I've always been afraid that Lover Boy will find someone else, or grow tired of my forgetfulness and randomness. However, I've always been very secure in my feelings for him, and at the end of the day I always wanted to believe that the cutest boy in the universe would be with me always; but I've always had that stupid and ugly nagging feeling in the back of my mind.

We've been through so much together in our three year love adventure and despite my own silly insecurities, I've always believed that we will be together no matter what comes our way.

In my post about moving to Arizona, I explained a bit about my misgivings on going to Arizona and saying goodbye to my life in San Antonio. It wasn't necessarily that I was afraid of letting go of the memories; it was more about me letting go to anchors I placed in my friends and family. I have a lot of trust in Love Boy and he has the biggest anchor of all, emotionally. But, the logical part of me continued to be the stranger looking in through a window and argued that it's not safe to move cross country for someone that you're only dating. I still had every intention of going; it just scared me to be taking such a big leap of faith, even though Lover Boy is worth the risk a thousand times over.

So, when he got on one knee and proposed out of no where, I felt as if there was a firework show of happiness exploding in my chest. I mean, yes, the ring itself was beautiful, but it was the question that he had asked me while holding the ring that made my heart sing. He didn't just ask me to marry him, he asked me to be his forever and asked if he could be mine forever. Within that question was a key that released me from my silly insecurities.

As of right now, no date has been set for le wedding; Right now we're happy to bask in the afterglow of being bonded to one another. :)

Thank you for reading my happy, on cloud nine, coffee driven post! Let me know what ya think!

Image Source:
https://drawingartistic.com/cute-couple-cartoon-drawing-images/cute-couple-wedding-stock-vector-image-54428721-intended-for-cute-couple-cartoon-drawing-images/
https://www.khwiki.com/images/thumb/

Sort:  

Congrats! He done a great job on the ring!

Thank you! It's simple and beautiful~

Congratulations! What a momentous occasion for the both of you. As a friend of mine once told me, marriage should be the day you love your partner the least. Because your love should only continue to grow from then on!

That's a interesting saying, but it is true! Thank you for the well wishes!

Congratulations on your engagement.

Aw, thank you so much! :)