You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first half-marathon ✅

in #running3 years ago (edited)

Quit smoking and lost 18kg, that is fucking awesome! Well done dude!

image.png

This is another insane number to me, it is as flat as a pancake round your way!

Oh yeah, I been doing a lot of home workouts this past year and feel they are much better than the gym. Check out HIIT on youtube and have a go at some of those. They are different to jogging and will give your knees a rest.

Sort:  

p.s. Don't start with this one :)

.

I do this one, only found her a few weeks ago. The first time I was sweating and thinking how long left after 10 mins - you are pretty shattered at the end and would say this is the toughest of any I've been doing this past year.

Outside is nice though, been cycling today and did a run yesterday. The HIIT routines are better for total body and building muscle, I highly recommend!

sounds like a challenge 💪

Feel free! Let me know how you get on :D

28kg*

Thanks!

This is another insane number to me, it is as flat as a pancake round your way!

I know, right. That's how Netherlands works. 🤣

Check out HIIT on youtube and have a go at some of those. They are different to jogging and will give your knees a rest.

Will do, thanks for the suggestion. 👍

lol, my math is shocking, that's even more amazing!

What do you friends/family say when they see you, I bet they are like wtf happened?!

I've made sure they see my progress over time. :)

We're now laughing at old photos.

Quality :)

I bet people that didn't see you in over a year don't recognize you, awesome stuff!

Well, it will be a shocker for colleagues, for sure. If we ever go back to the office. :)

Should be interesting - who's the new guy in IT? :D

I'm hoping I never have to go back to the office, it's starting to get warmer here in Mallorca - beach after work, yes please!