Run With Me #18 - Back in Action

in #running6 years ago

Back In Action

I have taken month away from Steemit and the last two weeks away from running.

My Steemit vacation was simply due to a crazy busy life that kicked up around Thanksgiving. Family in town, half marathon ran, my small business went into over drive and a knee issue to nurse. Now that things are back to normal, I’m happy to be back.


Today was my first run back since taking a two week...well...12 days, but anyone will tell you, runners are impatient with these things!

I had a knee to test out and my awesome new Apple Watch to try out!

81C204D8-C3D3-4C80-AB6F-E98F0F0B358F.jpeg

I’m not sure how I feel about the feedback on the heart rate and intensity level. This was a very easy run. I’ve had detailed heart monitoring done and I’m all clear, but I’ve been told that it just runs high. 🤔

I adored having all my data back. My last tracker was a Fitbit Charge HR, so this was certainly an upgrade!!

My next run is Friday! I absolutely cannot wait!!


Happy Running Y’all

Sort:  

Cool! How do you like the apple watch?

I love it! Of course I’m only 5 days in and I’ve only ran with it once. My favorite things about it so far are not being attached to my phone all day, having my schedule literally ON me (so helpful as someone who has hourly clients), and the MapMyRun app. It’s was hard to only give three favorites. It’s awesome! Sorry for the rambling

Welcome back! We missed you!
Enjoy the watch!

Thanks! I’m so glad to be back. I love my watch so far. Next time I’m going to be brave and try it out without my phone.

Bet you feel great to be back running again, well done for doing a half. I’m supposed to be training for a marathon at the moment but unfortunately I’m not enjoying running at the moment even though I haven’t been doing much. It’s that time of year when I have so much to do and the weather is so cold!

Awe. I’m so sad you aren’t enjoying it as much. I love the colder weather. It’s usually so hot and humid here that the winter is a welcome change.

Welcome back ! Enjoy running again !