You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first half-marathon ✅

in #running3 years ago

That’s great you got into it! That’s also a really good time. How do your joints and stuff feel? I ran a half marathon years ago and it was a remarkable experience! One thing you have to be carful of is overtraining. I did too much too quick and I have a partially torn meniscus now. No more running for me lol.

Keep up the exercising, and stay away of smoking!

Sort:  

Thanks! I feel great, having a good recovery. Joints are also OK, but tomorrow may hit harder. Let's see :)

Sorry to hear about the meniscus problem, I try not to over-train and always recover well after workouts.

Yeah that’s good rest days are important. Did you feel the runners high? I didn’t until I did the half marathon. It’s a very strange feeling!

for me, it depends on the path. If the running route is a route that I know and I don't need to check navigation or signs, I reach to runners' high pretty easily. And I agree it's a strange/great feeling :)

However, if it's a trail that I run the first time, I cannot get the runners high. I guess it related to my mind is being anxious about not losing the route. :)