You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running barefoot is supposed to be better for you

in #running3 years ago

I have not run barefoot in many years apart from perhaps on a beach or grass where the risk of injury was low. I get that it is more natural and what we evolved for, but running shoes may protect us from injury. There have been some top barefoot runners such as Zola Budd and I read some guy won an Olympic marathon barefoot way back, but I'm not seeing many try it these days.

I did read a lot about minimal shoes that were supposed to be something like barefoot running, but I haven't tried them. So far I have not suffered much injury from actually running, so I assume the shoes I've used do a good job.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

@normie.fitness! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)