My Journey To A Great North Run 1hr25 (Day 4)

in #running6 years ago

day4.jpg

Another day, another run.

It's long run day. Today's plan was for a minimum of 13 miles, and if I had the energy, throw in some uptempo mile intervals.

It was a very sunny day for a change with no rain, yay! But still very cold and lots of wind, boo.

Started of with 2 easy miles to warm up and then 5 x 1 mile uptempo, 1 mile easy. And 2 easy miles to cool down:
strava4.jpg
Strava link: https://www.strava.com/activities/1402746235

Legs are starting to feel a bit achy so I'll probably end today with a nice hot bath, a bit of stretching and possibly some foam rolling.

Tomorrow is a nice relaxing day off. So will be back in a couple days...

Sort:  

All easier said than done. Good going

Welcome to Steemit fellow runner ;-)

This should be an interesting journey. I hour 25 for a half marathon is pretty damned fast if you ask me.

Anything under a week is a good time for a half marathon in my books ;-)

Ha ha, yeah, don't know what I was thinking. I just thought I can probably get to 1hr 30 so why the hell not just take another five minutes off.

Congratulations @vrun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @vrun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!