7.5 km tempo run in new shoes

Found a new pair of shoes on sale yesterday and since I had not bought new shoes for almost a year it felt like Christmas. I wanted to "finish" some shoes before buying new ones and now I have retired a pair of Altra Paradigm and a pair of Altra Timps.
The new pair is Altra tempo vanish. I have not tried them before, I think they are rather new, but I really liked them and the max sole made them perfect for long runs. The first feeling was really positive, but I think the material of the soles will not last for 600-800 km. I might be surprised but the initial feeling is that they will loose the good feeling before that. I'll enjoy them while they last, that's for sure, so far I like them better than the Paradigm.

image.png

Sort:  

New shoe days are always good, enjoy. I am keen to check out Kilian Jornet's new shoes by his company NNormal. hopefully they will make me run like him !LOL

How often should you tell chemistry jokes?
Periodically.

Credit: reddit
@marenontherun, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/8)

If you test them, you must leave a review for us! I think the drop of 6 mm is a bit too much for me, but the sustainability part is definetely a plus!