You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @runningproject Fast Friday - 7

in #runningproject5 years ago

Great tips, Vince! The mental aspect is huge.

I've actually found that if I start trying to get a bit 'medetative' or 'mindfull' / 'introspective' on my long runs. Not only does it help take my mind off of how tired I might be, but it actually also helps me sort through whatever issues have been plaguing me at work / or in relationships, etc...

Also -- the bit on race-day not being the hard part (unless you're a pro, I suppose), was profound when I realized it. The real prize is in the journey up to race day with all the training. It's a shame I slack off so hard during the training. ;)


These tips are great for running, but also great for the rest of your life. Some serious life synergy in this list.