Mango Salad

in #saladlast year

Hello Foodies,

Only 2 days left to have Eid-ul-Adha festival which will be celebrated by all Muslims all of the world. Some countries will celebrate prior to us and we will celebrate on 29th June 2023. Its so near and I have not prepared anything for this Eid yet. I don't know why I'm feeling so lazy these days. Though I have to deep clean all of my upper portion where I'm living so that it can ready before guests coming over to our place. Ufff there are a lot of tasks awaiting me patiently. Let's see how this day goes.

Before all of such stuff, I am here to share a mango salad recipe which is so refreshing and colourful for the summer season. It seems weird when you heard for the first time but trust me it is an amazing salad that you could eat. I think I could add mango in everything to celebrate this mango season. xD But yes I love mangoes this is why I could make anything out of it but I liked its milkshake and ice cream most of the time. This mango salad is also turned out super good that you can't even realise that it could be such delicious.


Mango Salad

IMG_2048.jpg


Mango Salad is pretty yum and delicious salad which can be served any time to your loved ones if they life tangy and sweet flavour at the same time because this flavours is so tangy. Its sweet and sour at the same time so you will love it when you take first spoon of it even my picky husband liked it so much.

Let's get started with recipe:

⚡️ Ingredients:

NameQuantity
Sliced Cut Cucumber1 PC
Sliced Cut Mango1 PC
Sliced Cut Onion1 PC
Lemon Juice1/2 PC
Mint LeavesFew
Olive Oil2tbsp
Honey2tbsp
Saltto taste
Grounded black pepper1/2tsp
Fresh Red Pepperto garnish

💫 Method:

  1. First off, sliced cut cucumber, mango, and onion and set aside

  2. Make sure you washed sliced cut onion throughly in tap water to remove its bitterness

  3. Now take a large bowl, add cucumber, mango, and onion

  4. Add olive oil, honey, salt, and freshly grounded black pepper

  5. Now add mint leaves and squeeze half of the lemon and mix altogether with the help of fork

  6. It should be served immediately because it will leave water after some time and enjoy!


Enjoy❣️

"Follow @foodchunk for more such recipes"

SOCIAL: Instagram YouTube


💃 I blog about food recipes that are tested and tried. Follow me if you have the same niche. I would love to have a connection with you. 💃