Sam Saturday Challenge Week 17

in #sam-saturday5 years ago

For interesting insight

Come on in and find some friends.

15479306560171691743782.jpg

Sam Saturday is a wonderful way to connect on a more personal level.

The beautiful girl in the photo above is Abbigail.
Today I'm going to talk about Abbigail for she is my reason to be.

We both live together and sometimes her smile is my life support.
Abbi has the most beautiful smile that comes from an amazing person. She is very happy to be with me in this world.

As I have explained she is suppose to have nursing care at home 60 hours a week. We have now gone Five and a half months without any nurses. Leaving me to be her only person. Which I love to do even with all the stressors of what that takes.
The nursing service sent a nurse this last week to meet with us as a nurse for Abbi. It was a male nurse whom arrived and boy was it an interesting couple of hours.

I found out he was coming about two hours before he arrived. I tend to be relaxed most of the time but not that night. I had an attack of some kind and upon his arrival I was in a full blown anxiety attack. I was short of breath my blood presure was high and pulse rate over one hundred.

Trying to continue the nurse seemed very worried. Abbi is doing fine but I did call a friend and she came over. After I settle down her and the nurse left and I became much better.

After all this my dear sweet Abbi had a good laugh about my anxiety levels.

We will not be having that nurse back. He was not able to change Abbi without someone in room with him during changes of diapers. So I being blunt said what good is a nurse that can't do that.

I think the meeting went Abbis way for something tells me she likes life just me and her with an aide every once in awhile.

Love is really a great thing. Love some one everyday.

https://steemit.com/sam-saturday/@bluemoon/something-about-me-challenge-week-16-review

bks6uris0t.jpg

Sort:  

Can Abbi be outside with you if you are working in the garden?

Yes I just have to keep her out of the sun. Or at least limit her time out. Abbi enjoys being outside as do I.

Love

I was hoping that she did!

My daughter works as a personal assistant to the man that lives up the hill from me who has a nurse come in twice a day. The nurses are not allowed to be alone with the man and so my daughter is there as the second person when the nurses there, plus she does all the things that the nurse doesn't do like clean his bathroom and fix him lunch and wrap Christmas presents for him to give to his family. She is there seven days a week, and many times she spends the night there. It is a very good thing that he is wealthy., I truly don't know what happens to all the people who don't have someone like you or have enough money to pay someone like my daughter.

That man is lucky to have your daughter. I am lucky to have Abbi and love the time We share together. Winter seems to be the most difficult time due to not being as free to get out of house. Nice thing is spring is coming.
Love

He is very lucky, but so is she! She gets paid very well for the time she is there, and yes, Spring is coming! Let's keep reminding each other of that

I am going to have a small veggie garden this year no matter wbat else happens. I am out of bread and butter pickles so I must grow cucumbers this year.

Love