Micro-Gain Journal : Week 04 (Cultivating Coins)

in #savings β€’ 4 months ago

Hello everyone on Hive! 🌟

Here we are already at the fourth episode of my "Micro-Gain Journal". Each week, this adventure brings me a little closer to you, sharing my tips and discoveries, but also the challenges I encounter in this fascinating quest.

This week, I focused on balancing my micro-earning activities with the exploration of the brand new land that my girlfriend and I have purchased.

We also suffered from an illness that completely prevented me from touching my phone for more than two days.

But now, I'm back to work. So, I'm spending a lot more time behind my computer and it's much easier to be active in my micro-earning activity!

1. Raspberry PI : EarnApp

Since I unplugged my Raspberry Pi two weeks ago, I still haven't taken the time to plug it back in. Anyway, this week I wasn't at my parents' house (where I usually plug it in), but I was on my new land.

But for the coming week, my goal is to plug it back in again.

This week, I therefore didn't earn anything with my Raspberry Pi, which is a shame because it's a passive income source.

2. Google Opinion Rewards

This week, with Google Opinion Rewards, I wasn't very lucky. In fact, I got a lot of surveys, but they required uploading many receipts. However, the problem is that I never ask for a receipt in stores.

So, I potentially missed reaching the $3 mark on the app. That's the threshold after which you can transfer the money to PayPal instantly.

I would then have transferred it to HP or HBD.

This week, I therefore earned $0.38 with this application.

3. Macadam

Let's now move on to Macadam, the app that pays you to walk.

I thought I had walked a lot during the week, and I did. But often, I forgot to validate my steps.

To put it simply, every evening you need to validate your steps, otherwise, they won't be paid for. And I forgot to do this quite a few times.

So, this week, I earned $0.10 with this application.

It's still something because it's going to help increase my earnings. So, I'll take it!

4. Cointiply

Let's now talk about Cointiply.

I didn't use it much this week, mainly because I was too excited about the purchase of my land. So, I just did the roulette once a day to keep up my streak of over 100 consecutive days on the app.

But that's it!

So, compared to last week, I made an additional $0.14.

Again, it's not a huge amount. However, on my total Cointiply portfolio, I have an APR of 5%. That's less than Hive's savings portfolio (20%), but I think it's better not to put all your eggs in one basket.

So, for now, I'm leaving everything on Cointiply.

5. Hive

Now let's move on to the most interesting part: Hive.

Continuing to apply the advice I've received, I kept posting on Pinmapple. It seems to be a good strategy.

For those who are just discovering me, I usually travel in a converted van, crossing many landscapes.

Sharing these on Pinmapple is an opportunity for me to share things I enjoy and also to generate additional income for my micro-earning activity.

Compared to last week, I generated an additional $11.37!

Total

Since last week, my total balance has increased by...

... πŸ₯ ...

πŸŽ‰ + $11,99 πŸŽ‰
πŸŽ‰ Total $79,03 πŸŽ‰


EarnApp


Google Opinion Rewards


Macadam


Cointiply


Hive


Total




I would love to connect with others who share this passion for micro-earnings. It would be great to exchange challenges, tips, and grow together. So, if you're interested, please let me know.


All images in this article are from the platforms I use and are screenshots taken from my phone.
Except for the first photo, which is a design generated by Artificial Intelligence.

Sort: Β 

lots of good earning opportunities.

Yes, and many more are on the way!

So Hive basically generated 95% of your last week profit, right?

On the other hand, it is not much of a passive income, unless you have enough HP staked so that you can take profit on curating.

Yes, that's right. Soon, I will also integrate my crypto portfolio on which I am staking cryptocurrencies. Again, these are small amounts, but they are becoming increasingly significant.

And yes, you are right, for now, it's not really passive. However, the more HP I have, the more I will be able to profit from curation rewards. In the same way, the more HBD I have in savings, the more I can generate income with the interest (20%) per year.

For the moment, I'm mainly working on that. Accumulating in order to make better use of what I've accumulated later on.

The HBD interest could change any moment, and there are already voices advocating reducing it.