You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now I have more than $100 HBD in savings, but maybe the sailboat is not the best plan? (2021.11.06)

in #savings2 years ago

Ohhhh, so you are buying a sailboat to live on that to save for the rent? When you said about that, I thought you want it for traveling! Now I know. So in your country, if you have sailboat and want to live on that, where would you park the boat?

Sort:  

Ohhhh, so you are buying a sailboat to live on that to save for the rent?

If I would have a sailboat, and if I would live on that, then I would not have to pay rent, nor regular, monthly bills. Saving money (or rather reducing the expenses) is my goal, so I could live a proper life.

So in your country, if you have sailboat and want to live on that, where would you park the boat?

I would rather go and park the boat in a warmer place, for example somewhere around Spain, so I would not have to heat in the winters. The Hungarian winters are very cold. I would literally freeze to death without heating, and heating is obviously increasing the expenses.

Woww!!! That's cool! You dont need to settle at one place and can traveling while living around!!! Hopefully it soon comes true

Hopefully. Thank you for the support. I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.