SBDs are trading at over $2.00

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

Smoke'em while you got them.

Bittrex: USD/STEEM: $1.1374; USD/SBD: $2.2536
Poloniex: USD/STEEM: $1.1147; USD/SBD: $1.4716
Bittrex: USD/GOLOS: $0.1103; USD/GBG: $0.0973

This is the lowest I've seen the internal market in a while and the highest I've seen SBD go for a while.

Trade your SBD out if you can, cause they'll go back to 1 SBD/USD soon

Sort:  

Also, and better yet, STEEM is trading at over 14 000 satoshi. Haha, this is crazy. Someone's at it playin' with the market. Well, I got some free money ;)

On that note: Who da FUQ is pumping it?

Nice post! What will happening, if someone resteem your post?

Ah, it's been a while since we last saw a SBD pump. These are always fun. I only had $125 SBD free, but they are now BTC on Bittrex. :)

Thanks for the heads up. :)

Yeah all my free sbd was turned into Steem at what u thought was a low ball price here on the internal market ><

Same here!

I only have access to esteem at present. Unfortunately I can’t buy Steem for SBD on esteem so I’ll have to wait till I can

Thank you very much for letting us know!

I woulnd't have noticed with you writing this post! I'm very grateful!

You're awesome!
Elli

Steem is incredibly cheap in the internal market too. It's at $0.60. It's the lowest I've ever seen! It's a great time to pick some up.

I tried to buy some with BTC, but it's taking a long time. I bought more with LTC and it was in my STEEM wallet within 2 minutes. Just an FYI

Edit: I was completely wrong. I was looking at the wrong thing. My bad.

Totally Sweet. I had 148 now they are 0.03 BTC

Why did the price rise so sharply?

Thanks for the heads up. Any idea why SBD is pumping so hard?

People laundry some cash

none. I'm amazed!

The current theory is the Koreans listed a new exchange and they are buying SBD without understanding how it works or why. It's crazy!

It's being used to wash criminal cryptos

Oooooo, if I had another 100k of SBD I would be rich.

200K of $ it's not rich, but really great, and will make you feel that way

Well certainly better than the buck fifty-three I have in my pocket right now, lol.

You are rich, my pocket has a hole

what's a pocket, I don't have any

@sanchezpuukko round of applause for you my friend

Put an actual smile on my face

Hay congratulations to alllllllll steemitian

Solid advice. Thanks for sharing

It was not like this last night.

Thanks for the heads up.

Tooooooo late.

(went to almost $4)

Yup

poloniex at it again... you should check out who is the CEO.. it's a fake profile

You think it's him that's doing it?

Yup it's shady!

I’ve been saving mine.....yes I’m selling mine to reinvest in some promising new coins!

Thanks for sharing

Does anyone here know why the sudden spike?
I don't see any news about steem

People washing cryptos they hacked

not a clue. maybe a new exchange... no confirmation.

upvoted resteemit.

I had a modest $14 SBD already in conversion. Hoping this ratio holds for another 1.5 days or so to make a very solid return despite the size!

Congratulations @aggroed, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 25 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $789.86. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks for the tip bro 🤗

Looking ahead so if the price of steem and SBD is higher in evaluation then the author/curation rewards will drop by half. No? This is not good overall as earnings on posts are shrinking!

doesn't work like that. It's a ratio of rewards.

I haven’t had to think much about the value of the currency I’m accumulating here because it hasn’t been much, but I’m starting to more consistently make a few dollars on my posts. So now I have a question. I thought that SBD (steem dollars) was the more stable of the currencies and corresponded to the USD? I’m so confused. It seems this is not the case. What should I be doing with my payouts? Keeping some as SBD? Converting all of it to steem? Converting to steem, then Steem Power. I don’t need money now, this is an investment, but if I can take advantage of these upticks by moving it around and converting then I’d like to do that.

This post has received gratitude of 1.46 % from @appreciator thanks to: @aggroed.