You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD trading volume is EXPLODING!!!

in #sbd6 years ago

The concept of SBD ( Steem Dollars) is to ensure that it's value will be at least 1 US Dollar. If you have Steem Power, you can always power down at some point and have your Steem Power converted into STEEM. SBD can be converted into Steem also or just sold as SBD on bittrex. If Steem reaches 100 dollars and you have 10,000 SP, it means that you have 1 MILLION DOLLARS.

I hope I answered your question. Bottom line is that you should invest all your earnings into SP, because STEEM is inflating 100% on a yearly basis.

Sort:  

The inflation rate of STEEM is currently about 9% and will decrease to a terminal rate of about 1% over the next 20 or so years.

Interesting, I've read multiple times that the inflation is 100% yearly, where can I check the current rate?

Thanks for clarifying, I have other questions for you also. Just give me a green light :p

go I just realized now that you are the same person who commented on your post, hahaha the world is a handkerchief I do not know if it is chance or that but the fact is that here we are again commenting.

1 million dollars? wow that sounds spectacular hahaha I hope it at least reaches any value that comes close to that.

thank you and I will follow your advice, to increase sp

Thats the way to go! Wish you luck :)

I also wish you the best, and also we are all in the same boat and this boat is doing very well for what it seems;)