Sort:  

I feel like who know actually cared about SBD until they saw the price at $8 last night and I was shocked myself but the idea of being able to use cryptocurrency in a lot of places is awesome . I feel like Steem is slowely going to rise so it might be a good idea to Steichen sBD to Steem and get more in return . Overall with the rise of bitcoin a lot of currencies also fell after rising

It is what it is......
Yes indeed!

I really like your Vlogs. Even when your talking about craziness you have a sparkle in your eye and your voice is very pleasant to listen to.

Glad your still on the boxing training! I knew it was in you ;-)>

Next time we meet I will have to watch my self or u may throw a quick left hook hahaha

SteemOn Brother~*~

Awesome post, we need to start using SBD more in real life, I must start charge steem dollars for my personal training 💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼

Yep I will certainly try to pay for PT lessons in SBD if the USD peg comes back. Else it may be complicated!

@ivargereiko Obviously you are right speecch, i agree with you, need to SBD for real life. @nanzo-scoop

The peg is pretty good for preventing SBD going too low. It hasn't really dropped that far below $1 in a long time. The problem is the other side of the peg is super weak. In theory the high value of SBD will flow into Steem (because Steem Power entitles you to issue the SBD which is of higher value), increasing the Steem price and resulting in higher SBD issuance, higher supply will bring down the price.

It's a double edged sword. It definitely hinders commerce. However our upvotes are worth what, 5 3.5 times what they say on the page now?

I wasn't aware of the issues getting SBD onto Poloniex. I've been getting decent prices on internal exchange despite that.

I have SBD 'stuck'on the way to Polo too. I tried Bittrex today....it was worth the risk at these prices and it worked. Sold 20SBD for 116USD. Also bought some STEEM at the internal markets.

Kicking myself that I didn't just use the internal market. I'm starting to accumulate Steem again for under 10k sat.

I am still small, but I have been going to the internal market to trade SBD for Steem. Double and triple lately, quadruple this morning. An interesting time to be alive and on Steemit.

I always use the internal market! Works so great, so FAST!

I traded most of my SBD when it was like $4 because I thought THAT WAS HIGH hahaha now its over $18 hahahaha

Take a look at changelly. I've used them several times over the past few days and they're very fast. Msg me on steemit.chat if you want more info.

always a higher fees with changelly/shapeshift/blocktrades etc. but it is fast :)

paying in SBD for Boxing lessons sounds awesome.

Was your coach a Steemian already or did you convince him?

My coach is @colossus39, I introduced him to Steemit so he was open to the idea of being paid in SBD. I hope he held onto it!!

Ah..I think I saw the article even. Fit with 40 or so right?

SBD went even crazier last night....

If I'm ever in London, let's have a meg-friendly spar! I took lessons too though never actually boxed in a ring. And we are in different categories - [ i'm probably half a fly? ]

oh you took boxing lesson by sbd? is it common to have business with sbd at where you live?

Not common however if I have an opportunity to show people the value and power of crypto, I try to take it.

This crypto stuff is getting nuts lol... We need steem debit card lol

Its total madness, sir i believe there is no smoke without fire steem and sbd rise must have just triggered something. However i believe this christmas will be a blast

This is a crazy jump, why Steem does not grow as a SBD ?

It doesn't automatically follow that the Steem price should rise with SBD. SBD is not supposed to pump (in theory).

Thank you for your explanation @nanzo-scoop

Paying with SBD sounds cool. Great vlog thank you for sharing! Stay motivated. Steemit is full of potential!

Thanks for sharing a helpful information sir

good job

Steem on steem...
price rising highly..

thank's for sharing....
@upvoted...

I've been here since August of this year. Glad I was able to stumble across your information about the uses for SBD.

hahah yeah i did that as an option! but yeah price has been going mad!!! I dont really know what to think, you are more of an expert! I am obviously just gonna hold! Poloniex isn't good anymore - i stopped using it a while ago!! I agree with you its a christmas madness! every hour stuff is changing!! :D

Why don’t you convert all your SBD’s into BTC before holidays?
Getting more BTC against SBD’s is not a bad option at the moment.
What do you think?

Too much volatility today epic rises all of a sudden this is insane i am actually speechless

Great vlog. This one should be put in a time capsule. How different will things be, say in 6 months?

hopefully we'll see we were all thinking small:)
but could also be that we were innocent...

exciting/scary/weird times!

I'm reading this and don't know whether to buy, sell or hold loool.

If you have time on Saturday you can break it down for me loool

And regardless of what heppens it's all good @nanzo-scoop as I know the risks which I'm willing to take! It's all in the learning which could help me in the long run ;)

Great post. I feel the same way. Higher SBD prices seem good for the payouts but it just ends up complicating its real purpose.

Dude this is a great blog and you make a lot of great points. I appreciate you trading so much in crypto. I also appreciate the support on my posts.

I feel for you brotha! I have some pocket money stuck at poloniex for over 48 hours... It is what it is, but I do know for whale type transfers this can be an issue... Hope it gets resolved soon!

So true! It's crazy but I don't think I can pass on these prices [ it's gone up 2x since you posted this! ] for the ease of us using it as currency. In a way, crypto as currency is exactly this: a gamble. We need to be aware of this and that the risk is on us: to overpay, to lost on a fee...or to win HUGE.

I feel the same addiction to keep refreshing Blockfolio and read all the articles! [ I even share a few every Sunday if anyone cares].