You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD issuance question

in #sbd6 years ago
  • All of the blockchain rules assume SBD = $1 USD. (The actual market price of SBD is not factored in.)
  • When the SBD debt level is between 0-2% of the STEEM marketcap, rewards will be produced as 50% SP / 50% SBD.
  • When the SBD debt level is 5% or above, rewards will be produced as 50% SP / 50% STEEM.
  • Between 2% and 5% of the market-cap, it will reward with 50% SP, and a mix between SBD and STEEM for the other 50%. I am 95% sure it is a linear slope from 2-5%, but I have not checked the code in almost a year, so there is a slight chance I am remembering wrong.
  • Once the SBD debt level passes 10% of the marketcap, the blockchain will no longer honor the "1 SBD = approximately 1 USD worth of STEEM" agreement for conversions.
  • When SBD tokens are created, no STEEM is destroyed. It just increases the virtual supply of STEEM.
  • When SBD tokens are converted to STEEM, they are destroyed and the corresponding STEEM gets converted from 'virtual STEEM' to 'actual STEEM'.
Sort:  

Your answer is reading well. But look at this:

The data is from 2017-01-07. We have

Mcap (SBD) = 41.3 Million USD
Mcap (steem) = 1541.5 Million USD

The ratio amounts 2.67 Percent.

So if your information is right, we should already see a mix of SBD/steem payout for the free token 50%.
Or in the formula for the calculation of the Mcap it is assumed that 1 SBD is always 1 USD??
I will take an eye on it.

Bye the way: Can the information you provided here be found only in the code?
It should be written down in the papers, too!

All of the blockchain rules assume SBD = $1 USD. (The actual market price of SBD is not factored in.)

I don’t know where else to find the information.

Thank you for your answer to my question. My comment intended to make things clearer. So we are both in line. I appreciated your comment. I dont know why you gave me a downvote, but I'm not grumpy about it. Perhaps you misunderstood the mood of my statements.

It wasn't maliciously intended or an expression of dislike. (I left a majority of the payout.) It seemed like a self-upvoted (or bot self-upvoted) comment. I have started downvoting these types of things when I come across them. I wrote an article about it explaining why if you want to read about it, but basically the idea is I think we as a platform need to start doing it more often.

Thank you very much for your answer. I agree 100% with you regarding the boosters. I have set some weeks ago a thight ruleset for myself as follows:

  • I dont use any boosters
  • I dont lend my SP to boosters
  • I dont vote my own posts (exept main articles)

I have published this here (written in german):

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@freiheit50/booster-ohne-mich

I give all my voting power to other authors.
Regarding the upvote from @gentlebot above I dont know where it came from. I didnt order it.

So we both are fully in line. That great. Have a nice day.

Thank you!

Schau mal hier unten. Ich habe kurz gerechnet und den Kommentar von @timcliff ergänzt.