$500 free in Upcoin

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

I fell for what I think is a scam today.

A new coin called Upcoin is giving away $500 to new users that register.

I was told to go to www.upcoin.com/?ID=7ca68be5 to register.

Upon registering you get your own share link to invite more users.

The more users you invite, the more fees you earn.

I'm still trying to figure out if this is legit or a scam, but thought it couldn't hurt to sign up.

Looking at the website now, there is no whitepaper which is the first red flag, there is no team introduction which is a second red flag, in fact there is no other information than the sharing link and the $500. Hmm... even to a total newbie this seems fishier and fishier.

Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 2.47.39 PM.png

DYODD!

Sort:  

It says the first 20 users get $500 for free but the amount of users goes up by about 10 every minute and I signed up yesterday as soon as I say an advert for it. If you log out and go to the homepage and read the info it is all extremely dodgy. They say they 365 days 24/7 support but there seems to be no support team or comtact us at all. Also they haven't put any of their info out at all.

thanks for sharing this info!

Their Telegram channel already has 21,541 members at the time I'm writing this which is well over the 20,000 that are supposed to get the free $500 (To cover exchange fees once you're trading there), yet they are still saying you can get $500 free if you sign up.

I just signed up. They did put the $500 in bit all I can access is my referral link. Let me know if anything changes.

You have $500 in your trading account. This money will be used to cover your exchange fees once exchange opens and you start trading.

upcoin.com/?ID=4391e9d7

Welcome to UPcoin.com  .jpg

upcoin.com/?ID=4391e9d7