You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE: @davidding (105K SP) is still upvoting every single comment from @animal-lovers at 100%. Smells fishy af.

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

Thanks man.

It really is not my intention to offend nor annoy you.

In my opinion, If nothing is done about it, more and more people will come and invest $100K to upvote themselves for a profit. How do you think that would affect Steemit?

I appreciate you talking your time to discuss this with me sr.

Sort:  

I think investing $100K is GREAT?
How much have you invested?

I am loving your rhetorical questions.

I have invested time, does it count?

If @davidding continues to do what he is doing, and assuming Steem stays forever at $1 (I doubt it, it will rise eventually) he will get his investment back in 3 years ($90 a day).

Don´t you feel that is more damaging for Steemit than helpful. I appreciate your opinion since I am a noob (in Steemit and in life) and you seem to have all the answers.

I've been on Steemit since aug of 2016. Since then I've posted (and commented) 18,666 times.
I started with nothing. I've made a BUNCH of mistakes and by making them I've learned a few things (my master's degree in management and my bachelors in business along with other degrees in tech and hardknocks kinda help)...

If someone invests a buchaton of money....anywhere...it's for a reason.
the primary reason is profit.
there are several ways to cashout profit..
self voting is one of them.
self voting is BUILT IN to the platform...(lookit that leetle box in the lower right hand corner when you post)
Therefore...it's PART OF THE Platform....
if someone wants to USE the platform the way it was designed to be used....
why should you complain?

Interesting, I really appreciate your well founded opinion.

That sounds like like a bit of a self voting apology to me. I like reading that for a change.
In my opinion (I have no degrees) there is a difference between using a feature and abusing it. Don´t you agree?

I'm not apologizing for anything.
Don't project on me.
If self voting is a problem for the platform...well
the code is just sitting there..
change it...
until then...it's no one else's business what anyone else does...
unless they use filthy bots...
bot's are killing steemit.
do YOU use bots?

I guess you already know the answer to that question since you only ask rhetorical questions.

So you think bots are killing Steemit, but abusing self voting is fine.... interesting.

So if "it's no one else's business what anyone else does..." I guess its not your business if I use bots.

I haven't asked ONE rhetorical question. I meant everyone of them.
I noticed you didn't answer.
Have you read the white paper?
Bots are STRONGLY discouraged...anyone using bots is abusing the system according to my understanding of the white paper.
..oh
you haven't been here very long.
do you know what the white paper is?

I just scanned your blog...all 88 post...
WOW...such EFFORT.
I noticed that most of them are whining and complaining about what other people do.
oh well...
have a nice victim hood.

Note: anytime someone BUYS steem the price goes UP.
I like it when the price goes up.
when the price goes UP..the value of my account goes UP.
why do you NOT want the value of my account to go up?