Is @harveyrelieffund a SCAM?

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

Out of Pocket


The initial posts by @harveyrelieffund had an impressive amount of support. There were several comments and other user's posts in support of the cause. No matter what the project is, you will have people that support and people that questions the integrity of it. In response to @digitalplayer and @kennyroy's comment and anyone else of course...

In the above video you can expect to see the Texas National Guard commandeer goods that were donated and dispersed by private citizens. A "first responder" tells his story about being shot at while trying to perform "rescues". You get to see boats on I-10 and a general idea of the climate here in East Texas. I even take you inside one of the shelters that we were passing out care packages at. The mysterious voice in the background is @hammockhouse. He acted as an East Texas liaison for me.

Keeping it in the Family


@xtrodinarybruh


I enlisted the help of my brother and several other people in our circle of influence before even starting the @harveyrelieffund. I spent well over $2000 USD of my own money to start relief efforts. I'm pretty sure I will be doing this for sometime, but I cannot allow it to consume me. If anyone would like to assist or help in anyway, by all means please reach out to us.

So is @harveyrelieffund a scam? NO, it is a call to service for those that want to help others and it's a beacon of hope for those deeply affected by Hurricane Harvey.

WANT TO HELP THOSE AFFECTED BY HURRICANE HARVEY?



@HarveyReliefFund

ACCEPT NO SUBSTITUTES

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 


SPONSORED
Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.

Sort:  

Wow. Just wow. National Guard not to go into the water because it's toxic?! What about the folks who have no choice but to be in the water and need rescuing? Unbelievable. Distribution centres set up by the government don't look much better. Private citizens are doing a lot better at getting the supplies out. Let's hope that all this will settle down soon and people will be able to start rebuilding.

Absolutely. You nailed it. There's so much more going on out here.

I was at Panda Express today, and they asked me if I wanted to donate a dollar to aid victims of Hurricane Harvey in Texas. Usually I do not donate to charities because I am in debt, and I am generally distrustful of charities that may be paying high worker fees more than helping victims. The clerk at Panda Express looked a little annoyed that I did not make a donation. Are they giving their donations to Red Cross?

Congratulation bro.go ahead.

Im gonna keep on going.

excellent post👍👍 upvote and followed

I M Going to start work for steemit user to give you 100, 200 vote on low rate Only 0.500 SBD it will be start on 10 OCT here you can boost your post and get upvoting

As long is it isn't through the red cross...
Ask Haiti...

Yeah red cross is a joke. They have taken over efforts and put up plenty of Red Tape. I'll tell story in another post.

This was a clever way of getting attention for this cause...putting it in scam and posing the question and of course answering it with your words and the pictures you included. I like it!

I'm upvoting and resteeming this post (for the small amount that my vote is worth).

Every little bit counts. Your vote means you are supportive and that is priceless.

Thanks bud. Do you accept SBD donations for this cause? I've got a few of those I can spare if you do.

Send them to @harveyrelieffund thanks for thinking about us

Gotcha. Will do it as soon as I get home and back to my pc (mobile app is kinda tricky). Thanks for your dedication to this cause.

Well written material with a Wonderful video, just keep up sharing things liks that.. Never stop doing the good work :-)
I have the pleasure to follow you.

Im glad you enjoyed my 28 minutes of info.

That was such a devastating hurricane.Thank you for the great job you are doing :) Impressive

Thank you for following our progress.

Well done with your relief efforts!

Thanks for the encouragement.

Its good to see people actually out there making a difference. Its sad to see how much of donated money actually makes it to the victims. People like this make huge differences in recovery and help.

Exactly. When money is donated to these large organizations, it still has to filter down. They have a board of directors that has to be paid.

💝 I want to grandma pinch everyone's cheeks!!!

Congratulations @xtrodinarypilot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post @xtrodinarypilot ! Upvoted and follow.

Amazing work, I applaud u and everyone who is doing something to helIt'sictims of Harvey. The human spirt is still there, Its unfortunate that it takes disater events like this to bring us as Human beings together and help those in need. We are ALL equal and We ALL need help at some stage , some more than others. Remember that. Thank you for caring.

It is always a sad afterthought how it takes these moments for the human spirit to shine.

Nice Nice thank you !

Great way to attract attention and developing the question. Following you. And donating.

@sandrina.life thanks for stopping by and I hope you continue to follow our project. It's a community effort.

Simply extraordinary. The national guard is at work, come rain or shine. It's actually inspiring to see all the work being done. Disregard criticisms.

Congratulations @xtrodinarypilot!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 251,04

really a lot of stuff

Amazing xtrodinarypilot
upvoted and followed you, please do the same

Amazing. Keep it up the good work and helping everyone that was affect by this catastrophe

@xtrodinarypilot Terrific write-up. Certainly This is often truth in each individual state..

@xtrodinarypilot Sharing to have this witnessed far more (and perhaps open up the eyes of some)! Thanks for the properly put up and documented report!.