Sort:  

Thanks very much Cath - really appreciate that!

Yeah - I thought we were going to be left un-snowed-on too, but it came down really quick. Just enough to make it look pretty without being dangerous to drive in (always a bonus!)

I was really surprised with how many shots I was happy with for such a relatively short trip. The conditions were just right, and with a bit of variation in the light too.

Pig in muck springs to mind!

Hope you get some down your way before winter's out - your parkland will look amazing so I look forward to seeing what you get!

It looks like a brilliant outing. I would love some snow down here. We had snow in the park last winter, which was amazing, although it didn't last long, and off course the park was rammed with kids, so it was hard to find a quiet spot. :)