You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 3 - July (Join Or Resteem And Win)

in #schoolofminnows • 6 years ago

It was my pleasure @simplymike! There's only few people here that I'd do it for 😎

Ah geez, just 3. I've noticed our pifc entries have dropped from almost 30 to just 10 or so lately. Blame it on the weather!

Sort:  

I just noticed some more came in.
But you might be right. After all, for many Steemians it is mid-summer. Who can blame them if they'd rather spend time outside instead of sweating behind their computer :0)

haha @simplymike, you should see how hot it is here at the moment. We are averaging temperatures in the mid-40's; talk about sweating behind the computers. Eww! 😅

Lol, and I thought I was suffering with temperatures in the mid 30s... 😂
I don't know what I would do if they would be any higher.
Must be rough for you guys too. I mean, I assume it is different when you are used to it - when you were born is a country where it is that hot all the time. But if I'm not mistaking you're from the US or Canada, right?

From Vancouver, Canada, so I'm not used to this kind of heat. Although I grew up in mid-Canada, and it's gets very hot there. Regardless, I'll never be like the locals in this weather with their skinny jeans and tight shirts on lol