You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INERTIA has got me like WHAT?????????? Sorry this is not going to be on nutrition.

in #science6 years ago

Lol, My mother in-law when she comes to visit from another country is very perplexed about temp's especially when cooking...212F sounds so extremely hot to her! They introduce Metrics but only in the lower grades...Although, unless you are a scientist you will never remember them. Sorry, meaning I don't remember them but I have made a commitment to change my car to Celcius and I believe I am going to change other things in the house in order to learn these formulas so I can freely bounce between them.

Sort:  

Hahaha yes!! In cooking terms Fahrenheit does sound extremely hot. Well it's good that kids are being introduced to the Metric system early on. Hahaha I can't convert these things either I usually use google to do the job.

Lol.. Since you've made a commitment towards that, you'll soon get use to it.